We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Excellent Staff”
Review of The Sonata Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sonata Inn
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The staff did everything possible to ensure that all our needs we met. The location was in a quiet spot just a few blocks from the downtown core. We loved staying here. Laundry was available for the guests. Coffee and tea and cold drinks were available as well as home baked goodies.

Room Tip: For us (two single ladies) it would have been nice to have a room with two beds but otherwise everyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NancieOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

46 - 50 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

The staff is very helpful. The room was very comfortable.The location is excellent. The B and B is within walking distance of the boardwalk and Victoria Park.
Breakfast offered a good assortment of both hot and cold foods.The coffee is excellent.This is a place that I would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed just one night at the inn. The young lady at the front desk took me on a brief tour of the inn prior to check in. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were spotless. The location is walking distance to town. Make sure to take a morning stroll or run along the boardwalk at Victoria Park. Great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Arubasun00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We visited here this past week while on a trip to PEI.

We enjoyed our stay here. All of the staff were very nice and helpful.

We enjoyed the nice continental breakfast which also included a hot quiche. The fruit was a pleasant surprise.

We stayed in the new section of the inn which seemed more like a hotel than an inn. Our room was not very big but was more than adequate.

The location of the property is very convenient to downtown as well as to the lovely lakeside park just behind the inn.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank mjswansona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived here to attend the Festival of Small halls. The lobby area was pleasant and the staff very helpful at the front desk. Our room number 1 was quite large with two beds, a couch to sit at, bathroom small, my first petty complaint the toilet roll holder was way too far away from the toilet, irritating. Our first night was fairly quiet but after that not so much. Room 1 is right next to their kitchen where it appears the night time staff make muffins etc . The room was also very warm and air conditioner very loud so we chose not to use it.for breakfast, we heard them loud and clear and especially when the dishwasher started up.
Breakfast was just adequate, they could do to invest in a decent coffee maker. Plenty of choice but sometimes almost inedible muffins, cakes etc.
we arrived back several times from shows to find no parking in their parking lot, not sure if staff park in there at night or they just do not have enough spaces.
The hotel is centrally located to walk into town which was good, however I would not stay here again, too many other places around.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonatainn, Front Desk Agent at The Sonata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hello Lynda H,

We really appreciate that you brought all these things into our attention and we apologize for all the inconveniences you had for the duration of your stay. We will look into the issues you mentioned to see that future guests do not have a similar experience. If you should decide to stay with us again, we would love it if you could bring any issues to us immediately so that we can fix them as they occur.

Thank You,

- Evan F., Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.1 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
766 reviews
0.5 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
465 reviews
0.7 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
4 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
571 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sonata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sonata Inn

Address: 3 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K3, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range: $117 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sonata Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself into the rhythm of relaxation, here at The Sonata Inn. Our rooms suit to soothe the weariest of travelers, coming to Prince Edward Island. Let us expose you to the warmth of Charlottetown’s atmosphere, as you settle into one of our charming rooms, basking in a unique, home-style atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Sonata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing