We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CavenDish Beach festival weekend”
Review of The Sonata Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sonata Inn
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We came across this property on line and took a chance. Excellent location for Charlottetown. In an area with several other B&B's. Nicely decorated, clean, ample parking, decent rooms and bedding. Breakfast was plentiful, but a few more choices would have been a nice touch. Friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimberleyd100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

The room was 'meh' and the breakfast was not nearly as good as some of the other bed and breakfasts we've stayed at. Cereal, the same old quiche...it wasn't bad, but with the number of other B&Bs in the area, next time I'd stay elsewhere. They have so much potential for an outdoor space, but sadly its weeds.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADVENTUREmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Very nice B and B. Our room was great, comfortable bed. Breakfast was abundant and delicious! We walked all over with ease. Just minutes from the Victoria Park Boardwalk which I highly recommend. Everyone we met was helpful and sweet!

Room Tip: Quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DRKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at the Sonata Inn. Within easy walking distance to downtown and Victoria Park. The rooms a very clean and comfortable. The staff were fantastic, as they treated us like royalty. Nice healthy choices at breakfast time.Can't say enough about the staff and management, as everyone did all they could to make our stay a memorable one.Highly recommend the Sonata Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank macka_splaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The staff did everything possible to ensure that all our needs we met. The location was in a quiet spot just a few blocks from the downtown core. We loved staying here. Laundry was available for the guests. Coffee and tea and cold drinks were available as well as home baked goodies.

Room Tip: For us (two single ladies) it would have been nice to have a room with two beds but otherwise everyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NancieOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.1 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
766 reviews
0.7 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
667 reviews
0.5 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
4 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
571 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sonata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sonata Inn

Address: 3 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K3, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range: $118 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sonata Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself into the rhythm of relaxation, here at The Sonata Inn. Our rooms suit to soothe the weariest of travelers, coming to Prince Edward Island. Let us expose you to the warmth of Charlottetown’s atmosphere, as you settle into one of our charming rooms, basking in a unique, home-style atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sonata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing