We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banbridge Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$113
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$137
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Charlottetown(Charlottetown)
US$204
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Bed and Breakfast(Charlottetown)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Brackley Beach Hostel(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$238
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
311
37
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
37
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschart roomcrows nestbasement apartmentwonderful visitquiet streetbreakfast was deliciousa wonderful place to stayshort walkfruit saladthoroughly enjoyed our stayour room was spacioussitting roomeach morningtwo nightswithin walking distanceb bshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Friendly owner and staff, the most wonderful breakfasts and a building full of historical character. A nice added touch are the delicious cakes or treats left out in the dining room in the evening. Loved it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipwrightPEI, Owner at Shipwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks a lot, Rob, for your stay with us, and for your great review of our services. We are so delighted that you have enjoyed your visit to our place. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Have a nice day!

Tri Nguyen
Shipwright Inn Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

My partner and I booked the Crow’s Nest for our first night on the Island. We were overtired, and terribly jet lagged. We were welcomed into The Shipwright Inn and treated so kindly. We appreciated that the owner was polite and friendly, along with the other staff. We were shown to our beautiful room and pretty much fell into bed. We were able to come and go as we pleased, and then in the morning were treated to a delicious breakfast. The room was very clean, the dining room very elegant and again, the service was amazing. We’re looking at making it an annual treat for the start of our visit back home to the Island, and highly recommend The Shipwright Inn to anyone wishing to visit the Island.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Islandrose177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipwrightPEI, Owner at Shipwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thanks a lot for your stay with us, and for your great review of our services. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your visit to our place. We look forward to welcoming you back regularly!

Have a nice day!

Tri Nguyen
Shipwright Inn Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This Inn is close to all the must-see spots in Charlottetown. The multi-course breakfast made you feel like you were dining in an upscale restaurant. We stayed in the Chart Room and the decor was perfect for their nautical theme. We enjoyed looking at the maps on the wall as well as the toiletries of that era. Service was perfect as well. I will definitely stay here again the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LWL092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipwrightPEI, Owner at Shipwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thanks a lot for your stay with us, and for your great review of our services. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your visit to our place. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Have a nice day!

Tri Nguyen
Shipwright Inn Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The picture in website doesnt do justice of the old house that is 152 years old. It is a charming home that own by a very humble and friendly host. The room we are in, cosy and quiet even it is located above/ next to the main road. As the weather in Charlottetown getting too wet, windy and cold, this home where we seek our "solace".... We love to sit at the hall, reading and exploring the antiques. And we saw a rainbow flag, all are welcome here. It is a home for all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ant7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipwrightPEI, Owner at Shipwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thanks a lot for your stay with us, and for your review of our inn. We are happy that you both have enjoyed your visit to our place. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Have a nice day!

Tri Nguyen
Shipwright Inn Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
England, United Kingdom
316
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

If you go to Charlottetown and are lucky enough to stay here you will have a marvellous time
We were welcomed by Cherie and shown our room. We had the wardroom which was lovely bedroom sitting room and second bed alcove. Large bathroom with shower and air tub
All was so comfortable
Downstairs is a parlour and games room. Plenty of dvds to borrow
Macaroons were put out on Saturday afternoon Delicious
Cherie is a professional chef and her 3 course breakfasts were superb
Such a friendly comfortable place and great location
Excellent Hope you continue to do well
Thank you for excellent stay in Charlottetown

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShipwrightPEI, Owner at Shipwright Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks a lot for your stay with us, and for your great review of our services. We are so happy that you find your visit to our place delightful. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Have a nice day!

Tri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<