We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charlottetown Backpackers Inn
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is one of the nicest hostels that we have ever stayed at. It almost has more of a bed and breakfast feel to it, rather than a hostel. Levi, the owner, his wife, and all of the other staff are so nice and accommodating. The hostel is so clean, and the beds were comfortable. They serve a nice breakfast in the morning, which is a great opportunity to meet other guests as well. They common area is really nice, and they have a cool games room with a pool table.
The hostel is also right by the boardwalk and downtown, so the location is perfect. You can walk almost everywhere you'd want to go in Charlottetown.
We're so glad we chose to stay in this hostel, as it really made our stay much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribby96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Great location and friendly staff!

I decided to stay at a hostel because I was expecting to meet nice and friendly people, and I was right! At the second day breakfast, I got to enjoy talking with some nice young people. Oh, and the British girl who took care of all my three breakfasts was super nice. Too bad I forgot her name, but she was friendly and helpful. (If you have to leave the hostel before 8, just let the staff know. They will put a plate of your breakfast aside for you the night before.)

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Yoshinori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I was lucky to stay here twice and it was a great experience. The owner are wonderful and the staff are terrific and will help you find places and give great suggestions where to eat and what too see. The location is close to the water and all the activities in the downtown area. The mattress is new and very comfortable. You get breakfast, fruit, toast, sometimes bagels, coffee, tea, oatmeal, and all the potatoes you can eat, included in your nightly price. They have a quiet time so everyone can get a good nights sleep. Also the garage is converted into great games room.Thank you to Levi, Issac, Alexei, and Bailey(waterside is the other hotel), you made the place feel like home.

Room Tip: Have shared and private rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1waterLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

The hostel is a bit old-fashioned, but I haven't slept this well in ages. My room was the very first room so I could hear everything. Yet - thanks to the no shoes after 11pm - I didn't wake up from the noise. The mattress was really comfy. Would stay here again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank KlaartjeBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

When I arrived, the staff checked me in and gave me a tour of this small hostel. The rooms were very light and clean, as were the kitchen, common room and bathrooms.
Staff was very friendly and helpful with information about things to do and where to eat/drink and invited me to come along with them.
Free breakfast was great, with fresh fruit and bananabread to die for!

Room Tip: Top floor is quietest, bottom rooms are sunniest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susannevk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.4 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
467 reviews
0.6 km away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
447 reviews
4 km away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
#17 of 24 in Charlottetown
246 reviews
0.3 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 24 in Charlottetown
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlottetown Backpackers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlottetown Backpackers Inn

Address: 60 Hillsborough St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4W1, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Charlottetown
Price Range: $48 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing