We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summerside Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Causeway Bay Hotel(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller's Inn(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shine Motel(Summerside)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairns Motel(Summerside)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
11
14
8
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
8
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery pleasant staygreat spotcontinental breakfastkitchenettehuntingpeideskwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

On the positive side, the lady at the front desk was very nice.She suggested a place to eat and pointed out the all night coffee shop next door. It also has a nice front lawn with playground for the kids. Negative side...my room had house flys something fierce. I killed 3 but there were at least 5 more. There was one light in the room and that was over the desk. There was a table light by the bed that wasn't plugged in and since I like to read before going to sleep I hunted all over the place for a plug in near the bed without success. Also had alot of noise from the next room. Honestly couldn't wait to leave the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummersideMotel, Manager at Summerside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hello and thank you for your review.
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will use your review to help better our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed here back in 2012. The motel is basic and I think by the lay out in the lobby area they may have had a continental breakfast here at one time? Even five years ago they never if memory serves me correctly. You can park your car near your room to unload things but don't leave it there as the hill is too steep and when you put your car in park it hurts it, you can tell by the pressure. The room was basic but clean. You can seen how things have been modernized in these types of motels throughout. The air is great and the TV worked fine. We just had to walk around the corner for breakfast. I noticed a for sale sign on the lawn and mentioned about it while checking in. Up for sale again I said? No it still is. What, from five years ago I said? Yes, a few inquires but no one willing to buy yet. This was the first motel we ever stayed at in PEI and will hold memories for us. I am not sure if those cottages are part of the motel or not. The entrance is a bit tricky as it's right on the bend so be awake when leaving and entering.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummersideMotel, Owner at Summerside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello,
We are always happy to have return customers!
We are contently updating the 1980's motel, which is "basic", but we are glad to hear that the emphasis we put on cleanliness and comfort shines through.
The cottages are part of our property! And available in the summer months.
We feel privileged to be a part of your happy PEI memories.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We had a great stay July 16, 2017. Affordable, very clean, friendly and helpful staff who advised us on restaurants as well as places to visit during our stay. The kitchenette was clean and well stocked so we could have our breakfast. It's a keeper for return stays.Thanks for great accommodations at an affordable price.
Jennifer and Alan from Easton, Pa USA

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummersideMotel, Owner at Summerside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi Jennifer and Alan,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you.
Hope to see you the next time you visit Prince Edward Island.
Summerside Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This little motel was nothing fancy but had everything we needed inside from dishes to a microwave, AC, a patio set and even a shared BBQ. The only thing is I found it maybe a little over-priced - even $15 less would have been more acceptable. However it was all we needed and the staff were very sweet!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant stay. Clean and comfortable. I would recommend to any and all who would be staying in Summerside or visiting.Prince Edward Island. Myles is the best. If we go again, we will be sure to stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews