We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Home Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller's Inn(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Summerside Motel(Summerside)
US$68
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warn House Bed and Breakfast(Summerside)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
HUB 223(Summerside)
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
98
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince roomprivate balconybay roomcrepesstore our bikesgreat hostsensuite bathroomwithin walking distancelovely young couplewould definitely stay here againtourist informationroom was beautifully decoratedhomemade jamsstayed two nightsb and benjoyed our staya wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Beautiful historical home with 3 rooms available. Our room was beautifully decorated and had an ensuite and private balcony. Separate access from the main house made it convenient to come and go. Breakfast was delicious with beautiful presentation. Sarah was a great host and provided tourist information along with pamphlets making our vacation more memorable. Location is perfect in Summerside as just a few blocks from shops, restaurants and boardwalk along the shore. Mall is within close driving distance. Would highly recommends this place as accommodations for anyone. Will definitely stay there again on my next trip to PEI.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VeronicaHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_and_Aaron_PEI, Owner at Island Home Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! We enjoyed hosting you both and hope we were able to provide a memorable experience on your journey to the East!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

My mom and I stayed in the Cape Room, and we both felt extremely comfortable in both the room and in their home.

Our bathroom was located across the hall, but it came with a key to lock it so no other guests could access it. We enjoyed this setup because that way we didn't wake each other up when showering!

The breakfasts are out of this world. They are healthy, delicious, and filling. I looked forward to seeing what was for breakfast the next day when I came back from my days travels.

I loved the common area and that we had access to water, tea, and fruit throughout the day.

Sarah was a phenomal host, and truly felt like a friend during our stay. Her tips were very helpful and she was very interesting to get to know.

The cutest home, the cutest B&B, run by the cutest family.

Thanks for making our stay amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AmyPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_and_Aaron_PEI, Owner at Island Home Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a real pleasure hosting you both! Thank you for sharing your experiences with future guests, and also a big thanks for the kind words! We work hard to create a comfortable place for guests to stay and experience a lovely historic home in downtown Summerside. Please do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We had a great time at Island Home Bed and Breakfasts! The house was very clean and the rooms were great. We were in the Cape room, which is the only room that doesn't have an ensuite bathroom. That being said, our bathroom in the hallway is close by and private. It can even be locked by key so that no other guests can use it, which means we could unpack our stuff in there! The bedroom is large with a dresser, a small desk, a TV and DVD player, and closet full of hangers.

Sarah is a wonderful host! She was very organized and helpful in making suggesting for our visit to PEI... and her food is delightful! She was so accommodating with my gluten-free diet. I especially loved the fact that she had tons of different teas and a bowl of fruit that we could access anytime throughout the day. We felt very comfortable in their home. We've already recommended this B&B to friends and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_and_Aaron_PEI, Owner at Island Home Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to host you both and we enjoyed your company. Thank you as well for sharing your experiences in our Cape Room, it's our personal favourite! We hope to meet you, your family and friends back in Summerside in the coming years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We spent the August long weekend in Summerside at his lovely B&B. The hosts and in particular Sarah were very attentive and full of advice and suggestions for must see areas in PEI. We would stay at this location again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_and_Aaron_PEI, Owner at Island Home Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback, we appreciate sharing your good experiences with future guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This B&B feels like home. Sarah has an amazing attention to detail and you get the sense that she put a lot of work into this home and that it is very dear to her. Breakfast was very good, everything was clean and the bathroom was huge. All the places she suggested for us were spot on. Code access was very convenient, we didn't feel like we were bothering anyone if we came in late, it was like being home. We loved the location as it was easy to get anywhere from there and it was close to the bridge, and it had more of an inviting feel than Charlottetown.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_and_Aaron_PEI, Owner at Island Home Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so very much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt our beautiful city was inviting. This place is indeed dear to me and it warms my heart that our guests feel this as well! Please do visit us again if you're heading out this way in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews