We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
71
87
44
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
87
44
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door outdoor pool hole golf course pancake machine called the front desk enjoyed our stay complimentary breakfast comfortable chairs hockey team nice room would stay again each morning stayed two nights bagels one night stay summerside pei hallway
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel rooms definitely need some upgrading but were ok . We had a suite so was nice and spacious. The included breakfast was better then most. The best part about this hotel is the fact it has an indoor and outdoor pool. Both are a good size and didn't seem to ever get to crowded . Outdoor pool has a bar. Located only about 25 min from cavendish and the theme parks

Stayed: August 2015
Thank MBSJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Happy to hear you had an ok stay thank you for sharing thoughts and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We came down with our ball team for the Canadian Nationals and this was the host hotel. They did accommodate us with getting fridges for the rooms which was nice. It was disappointing that when asked they would not accommodate to have breakfast start earlier for our early games. I have never had a hotel say no to that until we stayed here. Staff were friendly. The hotel itself is quite run down. We stayed in the separated part and the room was dirty - did not seem to vacuum much, we cleaned our window it was so disgusting, I was glad I brought slippers as the carpet was really gross. They really need to upgrade. Tile floors may be better in a humid place. The air conditioner was in a spot so we could not close our drapes. The thing is unless you pay a ton of money I don't think a lot of the hotels are much better here. We got a reduced rate but it is pricey. They recommended brothers restaurant, it was okay again pricey.

Room Tip: If you stay here stay in the main hotel the rooms are a bit better
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jppanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thank you for the survey, we like to hear all our guests comments so we can take some action on their concerns comments. It was great to have the ball teams stay with us and we tried to accommodated everyones needs, sorry to hear you missed out on breakfast, after a couple of requests we did open a half hour earlier for teams with early games we were hopping everyone would benenfit.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We were greeted by the manager upon our arrival and given a map of the area. For people with families the hotel had both and in and outdoor pool. This was a major hit with our little guy! The hotel is older, but it's clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good. Overall, we were pleased and will stay again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give our staff a pat on the back and thank you for staying with us we are happy to see you enjoyed your it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We had a 2Q suite for two nights family of 5. Room was just big enough and kids liked the fake fireplace. Small fridge and microwave, No wet bar so bathroom sink was all scratched up from people doing their dishes (like we did). No central HVAC - undersized window AC with a portable dehumidifier in the sitting room as a back-up.

Indoor pool small but deep enough to swim - go early. it was too cold (in mid-July!) to try the outdoor pool but it is much larger.

Interior courtyard layout makes the corridors airy - outside no view but location is handy to the attractions and bridge.

Breakfast- the typical pre-fab scrambled eggs but attendants were actively refreshing the servery with fresh meats (sausage, bacon).

Okay spot but facility is a bit worn. Overall decent value with pools, WiFi, breakfast and parking.

Room Tip: Seek a main floor room if you have mobility issues or lots of stuff. No elevator here. We did not know this but lucked out.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pizzaknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thank you for commenting on your stay, it is a pretty nice property for kids with the 2 pools , golf course overlooking the water and electric fireplace too.
We have had many upgrades recently including renovating 24 bathrooms in Jun. Renos will continue in the fall with those cracked sinks being replaced .
Again thank you for stayin with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Spacious room, we had 5 people so we got two queens and a couch so that worked out well. Good activities to do like their golf course , and two pools , one inside and out. Breakfast was just standard. I would rate it 2 stars.. Nice staff , easy access with room cards and i love how you can buy the towels , pillows etc from the hotel , the pillows really are good.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Katelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Hi, happy to see you liked the property, it readly does have lots to entertain and to relax doesn't it. . Pillows! everyone loves these pillows I am glad you found them comfortable too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews