We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Ranked #115 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great value hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

2nights - Booked a Superior King room but got upgraded to Queen Mini Suite.
Pros
- Location: Airport shuttle 747 stopped right outside hotel and return shuttle on same side of road. $8 one way or $16 for 3 day pass also valid for metro and airport shuttle. 5-7min walk to metro train station. Close to Latin Quarter restaurants on Rue-St Denis east side of Rue St Catherine.
- Tea/Coffee/Bar fridge in room.
- Staff helpful. There is a business centre on level 2 with one working computer very slow though. No printer. Staff will help with printing if you email them.
- Very good value of money hotel.
- American Breakfast about $10 + taxes

Cons
- Very minor flaw. If it is snowing can be a little cold to walk 5-7mins to train station. Other hotels around central train station have underground passages connecting them to each other. Did not affect us at all with slight snow.
- Furnishing could do with an upgrade.

Great hotel. Good location and value

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prozerran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    261
    267
    110
    95
See reviews for
176
248
76
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teslin, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

again, i booked my hotel through travelocity & was pleasantly surprised by the quality & location of this hotel. a large clean modern room with free wifi. loved having a mini fridge as well! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed here during a conference. The location was within close walking distance of the Convention Center and Old Montreal. Very easy to get cabs and find restaurants nearby. My main complaint is that the wifi did not work on the 3rd floor. It worked well on the 2nd floor. The business center has two computers, one that no longer works (error code says it overheated) and the other has a number of adult photos stored on it which seemed a bit strange. Some seem to have been taken in the hotel itself. The heating/cooling system in our room did not regulate itself which can be a big problem if you sleep with the heater on. Overall, some strange things, but it is an affordable option in the downtown area. If you have a lot of work to do in your room on your own computer, you may want to explore other choices.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etoile983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Ok for the night after escaping from another place that was bed bug infested. The staff were helpful and changed my sheets when requested. It wasnt the cleanest but liked the wifi and some staff were good to deal with!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deediva81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here during our trip to Montreal. I booked the hotel through the hotel's website. I was looking for a comfortable and affordable hotel that was within walking distance of Old Montreal, and this place seemed to have more favorable reviews compared to the other options in the price range.

I booked a Queen suite through the hotel's website. Due to some technical error, the online system gave me a confirmation for a King suite instead. I called up the hotel and the lady immediately helped me with the booking. She offered me a Queen executive room at the price I had originally seen on the website and I accepted that (I think there is little difference between the 'mini-suite' and the executive room apart from the sliding bedroom door in the mini suite).

The hotel was a short cab red from the train station (about $10), and is also easily accessible via the Metro and a short walk. The room itself was about what I expected - a clean, neat business type hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room was larger than I expected. We didn't have much of a view from our window since it faced the opposite building, but that didn't bother us. The room is heated and cooled by a built-in unit that has a thermostat dial that allows you to control the temperature. In addition to the bed, the room had a large sitting area with a full sofa and coffee table, as well as a desk and a chair. The bathroom had basic amenities - bar soap, shampoo, shower cap and a hairdryer. There was a little card saying something about asking for more amenities at the front desk if you needed them but we did not need to use the service.

The hotel does have a little resto-bar in the lobby that offers room service. The food is not too bad and reasonably priced for hotel food. There are however other places to grab a bite if you don't mind a short walk from the hotel.

All in all, I found the hotel to be great value for money. It was not posh or romantic, but it was clean and comfortable, easily accessible and affordable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sygnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#74 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#48 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#70 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville

Property: Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Address: 215 Rene-Levesque Blvd. East, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1N7, Canada (Formerly Days Inn - Montreal Downtown)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price range (per night): $98 - $274
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Downtown Hotel Montreal
Montreal Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing