We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
203
428
117
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
428
117
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter great location old montreal berri uqam gay village c unit minute walk mini fridge basic hotel place to sleep underground parking homeless people quiet at night airport bus room was spotless coffee maker two blocks
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This is a favourite place to stay when we are in Montreal. Clean, comfortable and centrally located, it makes the ideal spot to explore all that Montreal has to offer. Great staff at the front desk as well. Always friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph2737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel St-Denis has become our first pick when choosing a place to stay in Montreal. We have stayed there 3 times so far and have always been so happy with the service, rooms and cleanliness. The location is ideal for exploring the Latin Quarter and for accessing the subway. We were particularly grateful to the housekeeping staff for finding our cellphone cord and returning it to us!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Travelled here with my partner in May. It's an amazing location since it's right in the gay village and close to everything LGBT. We were hardly in the room and that made this place perfect for that because it was so central and cheap.

If you're actually planning on spending time here, consider this:
- Other guests are very loud and the walls are thin.
- The bathroom was gross with stains and mildew. Even the towels were stained.
- The bedding wasn't comfortable.
- There was free wifi.

Room Tip: Far from the entrance!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Great place to stay for the festivals - many free venues nearby..
Easy to get around down town - especially if you walk.
Clean and neat - comfortable beds - Keurig machine in room.
Very small elevator.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms away from the street.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosietomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Pleasant enough hotel, 15 minutes walk from the old town and two minutes from the Berri metro station and airport bus. Spacious but very noisy room. My room was facing onto Rue St Denis and although the windows were double glazed, an air conditioning unit had been badly fitted to the window which ruined the soundproofing.

Nice neighbourhood cafes nearby for breakfast/snacks.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room on the front of the building - very noisy!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geo-0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews