We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Selection!”
Review of Sweet Lee's

Sweet Lee's
Ranked #50 of 123 Dessert in Montreal
Price range: US$2 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Discover this charming, artisanal, country-style bakery located in St-Henri, featuring a wide selection of unique, fresh and delicious products.Sweet Lee's' artisanal products are made from high quality natural ingredients without additives or preservatives, and we aim to please the most demanding consumer, looking for the tastiest, heartiest, most satisfying products to tantalize your taste buds!Take advantage of the tucked away terrace amidst a flourishing garden, accessible to cyclists, only a few steps away from the Atwater Market!It is our great pleasure to serve you our inventive house recipes and vast selection of sublime treats, including:-organic breads-gourmet sandwiches and pizzas-gourmet meals-to-go-soups, chilis and stews-savory scones-decadent cookies and brownies-signature muffins-energy and granola bars-fresh pastries-decadent cakes and cheesecakes-seasonal tarts and fruit crumbles-fair-trade coffee-fine food products...Sweet Lee's also offers catering, special orders and gift-basket services!
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I'm writing the review even before food was served because everything looks so delicious. Friendly staff and cool decor. So glad we found this using Trip Advisor!!! Yum!

1  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

We came here for breakfast while in town and were happy to support a locally owned and family operated business. The bakery goods were beautiful to look at and everything we tried was tasty as well. Apparently a lot of the baked goods are made on site in the basement by the mother of the owner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank A_Michigan_Mom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I live in Vancouver, and wanted to send some baked goods to a friend in Montreal who had just experienced a loss. Sweet Lee's staff was very responsive, friendly, and helpful in assisting me with making an order and getting it delivered at the right place and time. While I did not personally try the treats, I heard from my friend and her partner that everything was delicious, and she is not an easy girl to please! Thank you Sweet Lee's.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bluesun723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were there for a late lunch/snack. We ordered the soup of the day, a curry carrot soup. Very good! Then we had a baked good, for which this place is well know for. There were at least five different kinds of chocolate chip cookies! The decor is lovely, complete with pressed tin roof.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarefreeMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

So here are your options and take it or leave it. Today this is what we have, if it's not there we don't have it, even if the signs say we do.
Do you want something to drink, go across ( 180 degrees,2 steps) and order there, we don't serve drinks. By the way, this''coffee shoppe'' had a broken coffee machine the last time I was there and now had a broken soft drink dispenser. Wow! all they do is serve liquids and not too many variations of these but the latte is QUITE expensive. Hum! twice is enough

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetleesbakery, Owner at Sweet Lee's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Hello Dumos,

I am sorry that you didn't seem to have the best experience at our store the other day.

I would like to know a bit more what made your visit less than great as that is what we aim for.

We do offer a wide selection of products, so if you could clarify on what we didn't achieve to offer, I would appreciate it.

Unfortunately, if you had visited earlier this week we did have a fridge break down on us, so we did have a much more limited selection than we normally would.

We apologize for the technical issues we experienced this week, and hope that we can make it up to you.

Have a great day, and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Lee's also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Lee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing