We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
12
5
7
10
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
5
7
10
78
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

It was a very nice experience with this hotel. The hospitality was good. Room service was good. The manager​ and staff were friendly. The hotel is in very good location, you can access all the stuff. I really like this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank YASHM337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I'm not sure what all the bad reviewers experienced, but my stay here has been very pleasant. Of course, you must have your expectations in order at such a low price, but I feel that the place offers value for long-term stays. My room was clean (although the building is very old), bed is comfortable and the hotel is generally very very quiet. Good security as they do not let just anyone one in, the front door being locked at all times (you must ring a buzzer to enter). Would definitely stay here again. I would recommend getting a room with a private bathroom though.

Room Tip: A true bargain in the heart of Montreal
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aquas0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam a, Gérant at Hotel Arena Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

thank you to write a good & the truth comment about our hotel, and remember you are always be welcome at the hotel arena palace.

thanks

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Very rude manager. Never ever go there. The hotel is beyond dirty! PLEASE, NEVER EVER GO THERE. I THINK WE SHOULD ALL SUE THIS HOSTEL. I just left it after 5 days of nightmare, I booked for 1 week, but I could not stand this place anymore, and I believe I am survivor, no human being can make it in this place for more than 3 hours. this is the worst of the worst.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Soie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Booked this place weeks in advance, because it is near the bus terminal, in the city and cheep so I thought. I called to ask about certain things like the shared bathroom, i was told i was only sharing the bathroom with the person i was with,not the whole floor i was on. Spoiler alert they lied... there is two rest rooms and one shower on each floor, for all of that floor. Reminds me of dorm rooms. When we arrived. I ended up paying a lot more then I expected. Was expecting to pay $285 USD and ended up paying $350 USD .booked a single bed and got put in a double bed room. I mentioned and brought in a printed page of the booking. and he said yes the price was what the booking was, he lied again. Once to the room, we found no a/c, only a ceiling fan that shut off when you turn the light out. It was so hot in the room we were leaving our hotel room door open just to get air to cool it off. My husband got bite so many times by spiders it was terrible. And had a mouse come to visit and stay in the room with us , that was just great... not. We had to walk down the two flights of stares to ask for bath towels, there was none in the rooms. Not to mention the loud bar down stares of the hotel, where drunks, and people asking for money or a smoke every time you walk out the door. Parking, oh just forget it, not gonna happen, have to park in certain areas on the street at different parts of the day to not get a ticket... which I got one...... or pay $4.00 CAN an hour for a metered spot IF you can find one. Worst Place to even call its self a hotel.

Room Tip: Never Go Here
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam a, Directeur général at Hotel Arena Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

We are sorry that you have not found satisfaction. We are doing our best to resolve the problem you have encountered. Thank you for sharing.



Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I stay in this hotel in this hotel in the heart of Montreal, nice staff and respectful. Reception opened 24h. There is a security at the front. The price is affordable. Close to everything and the subway 10 feet away. I recommended this hotel to anyone looking for nice and affordable place for short stay.

Thanks Hotel Arena palace for making my stay in Montreal great. See you next visit

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank issa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam a, Responsable réception at Hotel Arena Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous apprécions vos commentaires, et soyez le bienvenu a Hotel arena palace montreal.


Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews