We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delizioso!”
Review of Ristorante Lucca

Ristorante Lucca
Ranked #392 of 5,853 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: US$0 - US$76
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Petite-Patrie
Description: Lucca welcomes you to their restaurant. Their atmosphere has been described as casual and family friendly. You can also enjoy the sunshine on their terrace. They provide an extensive wine list and are open nightly all week. Payments by American Express, MasterCard and Visa are accepted.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

We were hungry, thirsty and looking for JUST something to eat (it was around 2pm)
The young polite server took us inside and told us the restaurant close at 2:30 but not to worry, we have time and no rush!

It turned out we had the most delicious Italian meal. You have to try it yourself to see how good it is!!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dleung57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony, Owner at Ristorante Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thank you very much! We're happy you enjoyed your lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2019

We just came back from a terrible dinner at Lucca. We had not been in over a year and it was horrible. We wonder if there is a new chef. The linguine pescatore left a lot to be desired; the fish of the day was a mushy over cooked cod.
The service was very lax. Will not go back!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthonylucca, Manager at Ristorante Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Hello Laura, We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Ristorante Lucca takes a lot of pride in what we put on our menu and we are very disappointed to hear you thought it was horrible.
Our seafood linguine and daily fresh fish are dishes we have built a great reputation on. Sadly we did not achieve our high standards with you and your guests. For this we apologize and hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

What makes this place the best is the FOOD. Last night we had figs stuffed with goat cheese and wrapped with speck, also we had stuffed zucchini blossoms for appetizers. We would drive several hundred miles just to have these appetizers.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stehib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthonylucca, Manager at Ristorante Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We love those summer dishes as well. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Went to Lucca for lunch with my husband. Small cosy restaurant in Little Italy. We both had the seafood linguini. Lunch menu comes with bruschetta, soup or salad followed by tiramisu and espresso. One of the best meals I’ve ever had. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familyfun950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthonylucca, Manager at Ristorante Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

We are so happy you had an incredible meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

This is a small restaurant in Little Italy. It’s very homey. The menu is posted on a chalkboard and changes regularly. Everything is excellent. Service is wonderful. I’ve already been there twice in one month.
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Lucca also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Ristorante Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.