We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”
Review of Il Focolaio

Il Focolaio
Ranked #32 of 6,487 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Description: S'il vous plait noter que nous serons fermes du 24 decemebre 2018 jusqu'au 6 janvier 2019 inclusivement. Please note we will be closed for the Holiday's from December 24th 2018 to January 6th 2019 inclusively.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I dropped in here today during a quick stop over. The reviews are spot on. We are an entire pizza each. The service was excellent and the pizza came quickly. It was delicious...we also enjoyed a nice bottle of wine. The place was busy, a great place to enjoy the afternoon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kwaynf1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Owner at Il Focolaio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Hi kwayn! thank you for visiting us and leaving us a 5⭐️ review ! We are thrilled to see you and your wife made it over even during a short stop over, we are honored!! It would be a pleasure to serve you a delicious pizza and bottle of wine next time you’re in town .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Wow ! Delicious wood oven pizza. This place is a must come from the east come from the ouest but you need to try this pizza ! Service is fast and cordial so if when in the downtown area don’t miss out on the pues they have there all amazing

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Happiness17593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Owner at Il Focolaio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Ciao Happiness :), thank you for visiting us and leaving us a 5⭐️ review ! Love the title of your review!!! We are thrilled to read your enjoyed your meal and the “Il Focolaio” experience. It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

The pizzas were delicious and served very quickly, and the staff were very helpful. Great atmosphere - definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank hempsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Owner at Il Focolaio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi Alex!! thank you for visiting us and leaving us a 5⭐️ review we are thrilled that you enjoyed the “Il Focolaio” experience from food to service!! ! It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

There are over 70 pizza choices plus, salads, calzones and sandwiches here. There are many drink options also. It appears to be quite popular but there are quite a few tables and it the pizzas come out rather quickly from the wood fire oven. I had the marinara pizza with shrimp and clams. Delicious and the chicken pizza that’s spicey( 64 or 65). There are English menus too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kkgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Owner at Il Focolaio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Ciao kkgriff!! Thanks for coming by and for taking the time to leave us your thoughts and kind review! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed our menu options and service. Great choice with #20 Marinara and our #65 Pollo Nostro, very tasty and delicious choices. It would be our pleasure to serve you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited while in Montreal. The service was excellent, server was on top of everything. Atmosphere was welcoming and loud with conversation.

Pizza was exactly what we wanted, excellent crust and fresh toppings.

We highly recommend the Sangria!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JamieJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Owner at Il Focolaio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Ciao needa24, thank you and your wife for visiting us on your recent visit to Montreal and leaving us a 5⭐️ review ! We are thrilled you enjoyed the food, service and our sangria! It would be a pleasure to serve you again on your next visit!! .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Focolaio also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Il Focolaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing