We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$150
US$146
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$387
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL(Quebec City)
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Littoral - Hotel & Spa(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
79
69
25
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
69
25
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstory roombathroom downstairsgreat locationold quebecmini vacationon site restaurantbeautiful cityspoke englishmain floorstay in quebec citytubfurniturefrenchheart
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It has a very good location, very near to the center of Quebec. The building is singular, is very nice outside..

On the other hand the reception service, in almost all cases (depending on the person) was not very helpful and friendly.

The room was a little bit old (otherwise the bathroom was nice), and smelly (perhaps was the carpet's fault... in our floor it was old).

But the worst thing was de housekeeping... first the sheets weren't change in 4 days, and also didn't do the bed properly, just stretching the cover... Our bed was an absolutely mess... When we complained about that, we didn't get any solution.
And they didn't change the shampoo and shower gel until it was totally empty.

At least Quebec is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merylu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Capitole, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hello Merylu80,
Thank you for writing. We are very surprised by your comment on the service you received during your stay. Be assured that we change the sheets every two days, and amenities at every clean up of the room. Also, we always take the time with all our guests in order to fulfill their expectations. We convey our most sincere apologies. Such a situation cannot be considered lightly on our part and we will make every effort so that it never happens again. We ask you to believe in our most sincere regrets and hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel itself is a landmark. The people working there were all friendly, professional & accomadating. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant the first night we checked in, it was amazing. They had a great bar for drinks. The location was just outside the walled city of Old Quebeck. Everything was great, almost. If you like springs from the matress sticking into your back, then the beds are freat, otherwise, you would be better off sleeping on the floor. I would go back to this hotel only if they promised me they changed the matresses. Otherwise the stay was great. The only other issue was this hotel has an autitorium, when there are events there, don't plan on staying in the room until after 10:00 pm.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat9639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Capitole, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Hello pat9639,
Thank you very much for your comments. In order to make the verification of our mattress, would it be possible for you to give us more information on your room number if you are able to remember it. We really care of your experience in our hotel and we want to make sure that next time you are coming back, we will proof you that we made the adjustments.
Regarding the noise coming from the theatre, we do have rooms close to the theatre but also we do have rooms farther from it and that will be perfect for your next stay with us. We usually inform our guest when there are events and make sure that they are not too close to the theatre but when the hotel is full we do have to assign these rooms.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed at Hotel Du Capitole while visiting the quaint and beautiful city. There was a large Hilton uptown but that's just another chain hotel. Hotel Du Capitole was perfect. It had a great feel to it, the people that worked there were all so very accommodating and were happy to give us directions or their opinions. You can park your car and never use it again because the hotel is right in the city and close to all the sites and attractions. We will definitely go back there on our next visit and highly recommend this hotel. Special thanks to all the great front desk staff!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riskybusiness2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Capitole, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

It is with great pleasure that we read your nice comment. Your kind words will be forwarded to the concerned team. Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Went on business trip , this hotel was very clean.
I also recommend the Hotel Restaurant. Food was good & affordable.
We got to enjoy the outside Patio not cold on a cool September evening as they had overhead heaters on their patio. Heater also on the outside Terrasse on the 4th floor
Parking across the street(Youville Parking Lot)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Capitole, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Cannot say enough positive things about this place. The room was beautiful, with a balcony view that overlooked old Quebec. The building itself is amazing with a lovely terrace, bar and restaurant to enjoy. The room was small, but with plenty of space, and a well stocked bathroom and minibar. The towels were soft, the sheets were great and the bed was perfect. The staff was kind patient with our limited French. In the rooms they had these amazing robes, first time I ever considered buying a hotels products. They also provide an umbrella just in case.

This place was lovely, we had an amazing time. I am seriously thankful we booked here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le_Capitole, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

It is with great pleasure that we read your nice comment. Your kind words will be forwarded to the concerned team. Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews