We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place ”
Review of Les Lofts 1048

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Lofts 1048
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I'm 42, male, my wife and I stayed at Les Lofts for 4 nights.

Great experience. We have never tried staying in someone's place over a hotel and honestly, I may never stay in a hotel again.

1. Check in. Super easy. Once you book the lofts, you will get some emails from the owner. There is a key pad on the street level that he will give you the code to. Once inside the front door, there's little key boxes on the wall, the owner gives you the code to the box with your room number and voila! You are good to go. It's that easy. Parking anywhere in Quebec City will cost you and will most likely be in a parking lot close to where you are staying. A parking pass is available through the lofts and the under ground parking lot is very close. There is temp parking on the street right out front to let you load and unload your car, you just can't keep it on the street over night. Doesn't matter where you stay, parking will be a small challenge. Once we parked the car, we never needed it again until we left.

2. Location. Perfect. Les Loft is inside the old wall and located on the best street for restaurants and bars. The attractions around town are spread out, so you will be walking a lot. The best part of the lofts location is it is very central, 5 minute walk to this, 5 minutes to that... awesome. AND when it gets to night time and you want to have a couple drinks, you are in the heart of the pubs and restaurants. Sooo many to chose from.

3. Clean and modern. Newly renovated, you can tell. Modern appliances, full kitchen with pots and pans. So easy to make your meals if you want to save a couple bucks.

4. Beautiful terrace on the roof. What a perk. You can take the elevator (another perk if you had too much to drink) to the third floor and take the steps up to the terrace. It is very big and a common space for others staying in the apartments but definitely big enough for multiple groups. You get an awesome view of the city and surrounding areas. There are picnic tables up there, you could take a couple of beers and watch the sun go down and the lights come on. Very cool.

5. Internet was easy, there's a sheet of paper on the table with the password.

We went in the off season and pricing was excellent. I would expect this place to be more money during peak season. Whatever the price increase, I know I would pay it. It is a great place to stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan_Taylor_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016

We recently stayed in room 305 for four nights and really could not fault the experience. Wonderful first impressions with the high ceilings and great décor was followed by appreciation of the very well equipped kitchen, lots of towels in the bathroom and most importantly, a very comfortable bed. The location in the old city is hard to beat with easy access to shops, cafes and restaurants and a short walk to the more popular areas around the Hotel Frontenac. We immediately made use of the large washing machine and drier. Having a lift was a bonus and not having reception or room service was certainly not a problem. We would definitely use this accommodation again if we venture back to Quebec.

Room Tip: Room 305 is at the rear of the property and although it has an outlook over a car park it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philmt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

To be clear, this is not a hotel per se; no reception, no room service, no one on premise. Once you know that, now be ready to enjoy to the fullest. Fantastic location, right in the old town with restaurant, cafés and shop on the street below you. Loft is superbe, all spanking new will all you need, pots and pans, expresso machine, stereo players, even cards and board games. Full kitchen, washer / dryer and dinning table and coach. The loft itself is beautiful with high ceiling and brick arcades. They arrange also for a parking spot 5 min walking distance, so we parked the car and never moved it for 4 days, walking and exploring this beautiful city. We just loved the concept. The bed was comfortable and bathroom super clean.
There was also a mezzanine area where 2 people can sleep, so you can bring the kids, but be aware it is all open area, so might be difficult to be romantic, if you get my meaning....
That set a new bar for me when I go on vacations. Forgot to mention that Paillard is down the street for all kind of coffee, hot chocolates, croissants and pastries.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Amazing apartment, great location. The apartment was bright and modern and superbly located, the only small point was we couldn't get the music or TV to work despite following the instructions. The apartment was clean but if I'm being picky it had a few high level cobwebs but this didn't spoil anything for us. Would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BML4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Booked for a few days after a cruise without really taking note of location.

Location is excellent within the walled part of city.

Self checkin was seemless and we were able to drop our bags in room while it was being cleaned.

Room very spacious and clean. Huge bath. Only issue was setting the aircon, but once sorted no issue.

Plenty of places to eat close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
5,063 reviews
0.8 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
2,267 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,742 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.6 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Lofts 1048? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Lofts 1048

Address: 1048 rue Saint-Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1R6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Quebec City
Price Range: $215 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Lofts 1048 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for an accommodation, condo or hotel in Old-Quebec City? Would you like to participate in the Quebec Carnival or Festival d'ete de Quebec? The 19th century Lofts 1048 is the perfect place to take advantage of the beautiful city of Quebec. The great yet quite location of the building in the old town makes it a perfect choice to discover on foot one of the oldest cities in North America. Either you are visiting for pleasure or business you will enjoy having all main sights and boutiques of Vieux Quebec within 5 minutes walking distance. The Lofts can accommodate up to 4 people and are perfect for a one week stay or more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Lofts 1048 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Lofts 1048 Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing