We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
92
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
10
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer parking pass full kitchen pots and pans key pad modern appliances minute walk rooftop deck great location extra space espresso maker old city dvd player exposed brick living room unit password
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We recently stayed in room 305 for four nights and really could not fault the experience. Wonderful first impressions with the high ceilings and great décor was followed by appreciation of the very well equipped kitchen, lots of towels in the bathroom and most importantly, a very comfortable bed. The location in the old city is hard to beat with easy access to shops, cafes and restaurants and a short walk to the more popular areas around the Hotel Frontenac. We immediately made use of the large washing machine and drier. Having a lift was a bonus and not having reception or room service was certainly not a problem. We would definitely use this accommodation again if we venture back to Quebec.

Room Tip: Room 305 is at the rear of the property and although it has an outlook over a car park it is quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philmt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

To be clear, this is not a hotel per se; no reception, no room service, no one on premise. Once you know that, now be ready to enjoy to the fullest. Fantastic location, right in the old town with restaurant, cafés and shop on the street below you. Loft is superbe, all spanking new will all you need, pots and pans, expresso machine, stereo players, even cards and board games. Full kitchen, washer / dryer and dinning table and coach. The loft itself is beautiful with high ceiling and brick arcades. They arrange also for a parking spot 5 min walking distance, so we parked the car and never moved it for 4 days, walking and exploring this beautiful city. We just loved the concept. The bed was comfortable and bathroom super clean.
There was also a mezzanine area where 2 people can sleep, so you can bring the kids, but be aware it is all open area, so might be difficult to be romantic, if you get my meaning....
That set a new bar for me when I go on vacations. Forgot to mention that Paillard is down the street for all kind of coffee, hot chocolates, croissants and pastries.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Amazing apartment, great location. The apartment was bright and modern and superbly located, the only small point was we couldn't get the music or TV to work despite following the instructions. The apartment was clean but if I'm being picky it had a few high level cobwebs but this didn't spoil anything for us. Would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BML4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Booked for a few days after a cruise without really taking note of location.

Location is excellent within the walled part of city.

Self checkin was seemless and we were able to drop our bags in room while it was being cleaned.

Room very spacious and clean. Huge bath. Only issue was setting the aircon, but once sorted no issue.

Plenty of places to eat close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The loft is spacious, the brick walls, well chosen furniture and decoration giving a very warm atmosphere.
All the rooms are extremely well furnished - kitchen had all cooking accessories and appliances would you have at home and even more. Very very handy, big washing machine and drier. Even the detergent was provided.
Comfortable bed too.
Large terrace on roof - nearly a 360 degrees view - just fantastic - with table and seating.
Location is perfect too - on a street full of restaurants and shops and a very good boulangerie for the croissants and baguette.
Just perfect !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank NathalieWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews