We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B La Marquise de Bassano
Ranked #7 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I had such a great time at this wonderful old home, turned into a B&B in the old city. Perfect location because it is super close to everything and yet a quiet neighborhood. The owners are terrific hosts and the breakfast superb. I was welcome to sit in the living room and knit and visit with their local friends who came around. My room was beautiful on the top floor. Absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: three rooms on the top floor share a bathroom, but it was never a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while visiting QC. The place is the perfect reflection of the city itself...old world European charm combined with extremely warm and courteous people. The B&B is a short walking distance away from all the sights in the old city and the breakfast is extensive and delicious. The hosts were incredibly gracious and helpful.

We've definitely found our go-to place next time we're in QC. Thank you so much.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Omid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here; location on quiet side street within walking distance of many attractions. While room was small with shared bathroom, it included a large closet and small washbasin, and even a tiny rooftop balcony. Charming surroundings, full of interesting people, and owners are super friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend it, especially for those looking for something other than the standard hotel room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This was our first experience staying at a B&B. While searching for a hotel I came across La Marquise. Every review was wonderful. I called to ask a couple of questions and the owners were wonderful. We stayed for 3 nights. It is absolutely wonderful. Owners are friendly and very helpful. The room was just like the picture. It is in a perfect location to sight see all of Old Quebec. Breakfast was fantastic. Chocolate cake was delicious!! Also loved the homemade croissants. Thank you Anik and Francis!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had, I believe, one of the largest rooms, since we were three.
The B&B is perfectly located, in the heart of the old part of the city. For us, two nights for the first time in Quebec was a great choice, walking distance to everywhere.
The breakfast was superb. High above average from typical B&B breakfasts.
This is an old house, so don't expect brand new things in it, but I think it's part of the charm.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
622 reviews
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#27 of 101 in Quebec City
1,047 reviews
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
5,065 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Auberge du Tresor
Auberge du Tresor
#9 of 120 in Quebec City
326 reviews
Le Gite du Hu-Art
#5 of 120 in Quebec City
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Marquise de Bassano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Marquise de Bassano

Address: 15 des Grisons, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: $115 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Marquise de Bassano 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast located in the center of the historical Quebec city, just steps from the Château Frontenac hotel, the Quebec Citadel and the Plains of Abraham, the bed-and-breakfast La Marquise de Bassano will surely charm you with the warmth of its hospitality and its authentic cachet. Wake up to the appealing aroma of our home baked croissants and chocolate bread... Follow your nose downstairs. À table! There is no fasting at this break-fast: Fresh fruit daintily presented, cold cuts, cheese, eggs, yoghourt, a variety of cereals, white bread, all-grain bread, muffins, fruit juice, coffee, traditional and herbal teas and – who knows? – perhaps a surprise from the chef. Just Be and Be... Welcome home! In the heart of old Quebec city your hosts: Francis, Anik and Véronyc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your B&B La Marquise de Bassano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise De Bassano Hotel Quebec City
B&B La Marquise De Bassano Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing