We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
177
43
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
43
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library room homemade croissants welcome home great hosts other guests every morning chateau frontenac shared bathroom charming b b old quebec felt like home clawfoot tub four poster bed making dinner reservations clip clop european city perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while visiting QC. The place is the perfect reflection of the city itself...old world European charm combined with extremely warm and courteous people. The B&B is a short walking distance away from all the sights in the old city and the breakfast is extensive and delicious. The hosts were incredibly gracious and helpful.

We've definitely found our go-to place next time we're in QC. Thank you so much.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Omid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here; location on quiet side street within walking distance of many attractions. While room was small with shared bathroom, it included a large closet and small washbasin, and even a tiny rooftop balcony. Charming surroundings, full of interesting people, and owners are super friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend it, especially for those looking for something other than the standard hotel room.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This was our first experience staying at a B&B. While searching for a hotel I came across La Marquise. Every review was wonderful. I called to ask a couple of questions and the owners were wonderful. We stayed for 3 nights. It is absolutely wonderful. Owners are friendly and very helpful. The room was just like the picture. It is in a perfect location to sight see all of Old Quebec. Breakfast was fantastic. Chocolate cake was delicious!! Also loved the homemade croissants. Thank you Anik and Francis!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had, I believe, one of the largest rooms, since we were three.
The B&B is perfectly located, in the heart of the old part of the city. For us, two nights for the first time in Quebec was a great choice, walking distance to everywhere.
The breakfast was superb. High above average from typical B&B breakfasts.
This is an old house, so don't expect brand new things in it, but I think it's part of the charm.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days in the library room. What a wonderful place. The house is very well kept. Everyone there is so friendly. Our french was horrible at best but if you ask if they speak English they would and would help us in our endeavors. The breakfast in the morning was very good all kinds if things to eat, ham and cheese, yogurt, croissants, pastry and jams on the table. Also there was toast, cereal, and an egg dish available. All were delicious. From the house we walked everywhere. It is just a few blocks from everything in the walls of the old city. We loved our stay and would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tookandre, Owner at B&B La Marquise de Bassano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. In 3 days, it was obvious that your French had improved remarkably... :)) May your heartbeat lead future visitors to our door... welcome home... in the heart of Old Quebec City. À bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews