We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B La Marquise de Bassano
Ranked #8 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the Marquise. Location was very convenient; we were right in the heart of the Old City, close to all the main tourist attractions. Breakfast was delicious, I always looked forward to that. Bedrooms were comfortable and clean. Our host was helpful, attentive, and friendly. I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Quebec City on a budget.

Room Tip: I would try to book a room with its own washroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eryl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

I had lived in Quebec City for a year when I was much younger, a time that has remained with me. We lived in the shadow of the Chateau Frontenac, so when I travel back this is the area I want to stay. We had a wonderful, most comfortable time staying at the Marquise...so conveniently located downtown in the Old Town, but quiet and peaceful as well. It takes literally minutes to walk to the Dufferin Terrace and the Citadel, and all the restaurants and shops feel even closer. The defining touch was the warm and personable service displayed by man-of-many-talents Francis. Always a friendly salutation of "good mornings", "pleasant evenings", and "have a great day"s. And the breakfast? If your appetite is large enough you could possibly stay eating for hours with the riches provided on the morning table. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francismckenzie, Propriétaire at B&B La Marquise de Bassano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Merci Tim for taking the time to write such a nice review about us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in a near future... All I can say is Welcome back home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Francis is a congenial and helpful host, and our room was comfortable and relaxing. The other guests were pleasant at breakfast, just the right amount of conversation, not too much, not dead silence. Francis' restaurant recommendations were good, and he kindly assisted with making dinner reservations. The location is FANTASTIC.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francismckenzie, Propriétaire at B&B La Marquise de Bassano, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you Deb! Your nice comment means a lot to us. Looking forward to welcoming you again... many times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights at La Marquise de Bassano and couldn't have been any happier any other place! Frances greeted us the first evening by saying "Welcome Home" and that is exactly how we felt! He made reservations for us for dinner all three nights at fantastic restaurants. Served the most delicious breakfasts each morning and made us feel like family. We shared a bottle of wine one evening and told stories like old friends. We even discovered a connection through friends. The location of this B&B is perfect. Just far enough away from the noise of bars and restaurants, but within short walking distances to each. It was our first time in Quebec and one we will not forget, thanks to Frances and Anik!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank LadyB319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Terrific B&B!!! Centrally located, charming décor, superb breakfast, most comfortable bed and overall wonderful accommodations. Owner and staff were professional, pleasant and very helpful. Would return here in a heartbeat!

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank BillyMac45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
622 reviews
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#27 of 101 in Quebec City
1,047 reviews
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
5,063 reviews
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,367 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Auberge du Tresor
Auberge du Tresor
#10 of 120 in Quebec City
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Marquise de Bassano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Marquise de Bassano

Address: 15 des Grisons, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4M6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: S$113 - S$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Marquise de Bassano 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast located in the center of the historical Quebec city, just steps from the Château Frontenac hotel, the Quebec Citadel and the Plains of Abraham, the bed-and-breakfast La Marquise de Bassano will surely charm you with the warmth of its hospitality and its authentic cachet. Wake up to the appealing aroma of our home baked croissants and chocolate bread... Follow your nose downstairs. À table! There is no fasting at this break-fast: Fresh fruit daintily presented, cold cuts, cheese, eggs, yoghourt, a variety of cereals, white bread, all-grain bread, muffins, fruit juice, coffee, traditional and herbal teas and – who knows? – perhaps a surprise from the chef. Just Be and Be... Welcome home! In the heart of old Quebec city your hosts: Francis, Anik and Véronyc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your B&B La Marquise de Bassano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Marquise De Bassano Hotel Quebec City
B&B La Marquise De Bassano Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing