We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous accomodations and sumptuous breakfasts”

Chez Pierre Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quebec City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Pierre Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #71 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2007

I was initially a bit hesitant to stay at Chez Pierre, because a review on Trip Advisor mentionned Pierre only spoke French, but I was
pleasantly surprised by his charming sensibility and humor to boot! We stayed in Pierre's studio in the basement, which was actually ground level, with access to a yard. His breakfasts were impeccable and sumptuous. The room was comfortable. He was available for questions about the city and recommendations for restaurants if we wanted to seek him out. I've stayed in other bed and breakfasts where the hosts are intrusive and everpresent, but this was definitely not Pierre's style. Once I elicited several belly laughs from him, I knew things would be alright. While he did speak French, he also provided English translations. It was a quaint and spacious place to stay, near Rue St Jean, which was fabulous and a five minute
walk to the Old City. I would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jgewirtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2006

We stayed there for 2 nights in September 2006. The B&B is excellent located to "Vieuw Quebec". The recommendations for diining from Pierre were very good. Parking and access to the facilities were well organized. The breakfast was always fresh and well served. Only remark is : Pierre refuse to speak English, therefore a minimum knockledge in French is helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RainerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2005

This B & B offers an affordable charming option in a convenient location. The decor mixes Victorian charm with trendy touches and the colorful work of Pierre, the artist, gives a personal touch. Our hosts were warm and helpful and our room was spacious. We even found a cooler in our room after our hosts noticed the warm drink we'd had the evening before, which we appreciated. We also enjoyed having control of the air-conditioning. Over delicious breakfasts, we shared stories with the other guests. The only thing guests should know when booking is that our private bath was located in the basement and although very clean, two flights down is a long way to go before morning coffee. However, we were invited to use the upstairs, shared bath if needed during the night. If the B & B isn't too filled you might do better saving a few dollars and settling for the shared bath.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emilyc2724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2005

Stayed at this B&B for 2 days in July. Door in a small one way street hides a beautiful victorian house with brick interior and a pleasant host. He is an artist with his artwork decorating the walls of the B&B. Multiple bedrooms upstairs, with private baths located downstairs. Very well kept and clean for a very reasonable price. Pierre served a nice breakfast which lasted us well til noon for our excusions in Quebec City. It is only about 5 minutes from the wall, and gives you an opportunity to traverse rue St. Jean and have a quiet stay with one of the locals.

(---)

2  Thank Trende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.1 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
5,063 reviews
1.4 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
2,269 reviews
0.7 km away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
1.1 km away
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#27 of 101 in Quebec City
1,047 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Pierre Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Pierre Bed and Breakfast

Address: 636 Rue D'Aiguillon, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1M5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Chez Pierre b&b
Chez Pierre Hotel Quebec City
Chez Pierre Bed And Breakfast Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing