We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$124
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreamsUS$148
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,113)
Filter reviews
5,115 results
Traveller rating
1,584
1,621
1,158
524
228
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,584
1,621
1,158
524
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mineral pool get away steam room outdoor pool relaxing stay crescent park dining room casino massage harwood relaxation robes retreat tree anniversary winter supper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 5,115 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Stayed only one night but thoroughly enjoyed the pools and the restaurant. Right in the heart of Moose Jaw. with a lovely park to the East and town centre to the West. Casino right across the street ample parking, great staff.

Room tip: Staff are totally accomodating to meet the needs of their guests
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Wood, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Thank you for taking time to share your comments on this forum. We do read all of these entries and it is our pleasure to respond. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Spa area - require upkeep ie. painting of over water stairs, other than that employees on top of patrons ensuring wearing masks etc. Older rooms need revamping ie. tub needed to be reglazed or replaced YUCK (didn't use as we only stayed 1 night), 1 bar of soap for both shower & sink (wash face with in sink area & then reuse in tub/shower & vice versa, YUCK... Other than that for the most part good...

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rungec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Wood, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention.

Please accept our apologies that you feel the stay was unsatisfactory and that these issues were not fully resolved to your satisfaction as this is not the experience we wish for guests to have.

We hope that we may welcome you back in future however if you do have any concerns or issues that you wish to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Dated hotel could use a refresh but the mineral pool is incredible! Reserved a jacuzzi suite but a regular room would have been fine as we spent most of our time in the pool. Close proximity to lots to see (Moose Jaw Tunnels) and do.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Wood, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Thank you for sharing. We are glad to know that you enjoyed some of the downtown of Moose Jaw during your visit. Those Mineral Spa rooms are extremely popular but you are quite correct that many guests visit the pool anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Over the years we have stayed here a number of times, and have always been impressed with not only the service but also the amenities. We were looking forward to our last night of holidays here, thinking we has saved the best hotel for last (our others included Best Western Prestige, and Canalta, and a Bed and Breakfast), instead this was our worst hotel of the week. Our room was dark, dingy, furniture was beat up, bathroom tile floor was lose, we were disappointed as our expectations were so much higher.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank inspirestudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Wood, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your concerns. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your accommodation to meet your expectations. We are by no means ignoring the need for updates to our guest rooms. Expectations rise over time and there are features and high end finishes that guests expect to see. We had already retained a contractor to renovate two model rooms for evaluation. The present world situation has obliged us to pause this project but it will begin again as soon as circumstances allow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Overall was a wonderful couple of days. Staff at spa and restaurant were terrific. Only complaint was it was too hot in our room when we arrived and took most of our time there to cool it off. We weren’t in the room much and didn’t inform the staff of the issue.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gbhalladay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Wood, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Many thanks for taking time to let us know. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will take a look at the ventilation in the room. At this time of year, even a semi-functioning unit should cool the room in no time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews