We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
PricelineUS$126
eDreamsUS$113
Trip.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$114
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
361
117
28
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
117
28
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel main street a great stay mini fridge bed was very comfortable mineral spa temple gardens lounge furniture couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We stayed in this hotel one night. We enjoyed the oldness. The room was comfy on the second floor and not noisy. The bathroom was good. The breakfast in the morning was OK. Customer service was good. No bellmen.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review. Its good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are always listening to our guests and making every improvement we can, a bellman is a splendid addition to look at. We hope to see you again soon.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

Our stay this weekend was mediocre at best. The place is absolutely stunning, but it’s really all for your viewing pleasure only. When it gets down to the reality of sleeping and eating things fall apart.

Our room was very nice and had lovely antique furnishings. But the walls are very thin and we could hear everyone in every room and in the hall as well. The old world charm of the place ends when the elevator isn’t working and you have to lug your stuff to your 4th floor room.

But truly we were the most disappointed by the “food”. I say that because when we entered the gorgeous lounge for a quick cocktail and appetizer, food was not what we got. We wanted stuffed mushroom and escargot and the overly exuberant waitress suggested we get the $16 appy “special” which was a combination of the two. When it came it was laughable. Honestly I didn’t know what to say as she extolled the wonderfulness of the 3 mushrooms in front of me - not even toast to soften the blow. And worse, It wasn’t even good. We paid $50 for 6 mushrooms a beer and a glass of wine. I won’t be back to eat there ever. Ridiculous.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carebear3589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry your experience was undesirable. I will definitely look into the noise level as most often guests comment on how quiet the rooms are. We have two elevators in the hotel and it is unfortunate the staff did not direct and help you to the second elevator. I will remind them to be attentive to our quests needs.
I have forwarded your comments about the food and lounge experience to our kitchen and dining staff and will take this up with them to make sure it is improved on. I appreciate all of your comments and please give us another chance as this is not the standard common to the dining room and lounge.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

Truly a "Grand" hotel. Like a step back in time into the 1920's and '30's.
Beautiful authentic furnishings and ambiance. Though it looks like it is still going through renovations and touching up it was a joy to see and to relax in
A true jewel for Moose Jaw.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ted O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience at The Grant Hall Hotel. The hotel is recently under new ownership and we are thrilled to be taking it one step further to become one of the best in the country as it was in the early days. We look forward to having you stop in on your next visit to our friendly city to see our exciting changes.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

This hotel is in downtown Moose Jaw where our organization held a business meeting. While we were meeting my wife enjoyed wandering around the area around the hotel where there were lots of smaller places to visit and shop. It is a beautiful hotel and different than all of the newer big name hotels but we enjoyed the rooms, the staff and the dining room. We were just a short walk from the Moose Jaw casino and we went there and spent a couple of hours trying our luck. For a very nice comfortable hotel, this is one that I recommend. Our room was large and the room was very nice.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing away from the streets
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Thank-you for choosing to stay is us and thank-you for taking the time to write your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Grant Hall Hotel as well as enjoying dining and shopping. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Hope you had some good luck at the Moose Jaw Casino. We do offer packages through our website. Something you may want to check out.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Greatest reno I have seen in my decades of travel. Money was no object when the owner went into this project. Old charm remains with modern touch. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free hot breakfast. Very clean rooms. A pleasant surprise. Downtown shopping right outside the door. Close to everything. Restaurants & pubs within walking distance. Will definitely stay again.

Room tip: all are great.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnRockglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your kind words and are very happy you enjoyed your experience at The Grant Hall Hotel and in our fine city. Nice to hear you will be back again to stay with us.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews