We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Expedia.comUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
PricelineUS$130
eDreamsUS$117
Trip.comUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
359
117
28
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
117
28
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel downtown moose jaw bed was very comfortable temple gardens lounge couch moosejaw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

I went to moosejaw on a day trip and decided to stop for the night . (Used to stay at the spa) Very kind staff ! Very accommodating!

Rooms are absolutely beautiful! Very appointed and the continental breakfast was a nice eye opener!

Room service..! excellent ! The chefs are accommodating to ones dietary restrictions /allergies . Thank you!

All in all a beautiful hotel to visit. As a frequent visitor will stay again !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank littlesweetdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy you stopped for the night and had the chance to enjoy our accommodating staff and beautiful atmosphere. Our continental breakfast room has been a lovely addition for our hotel guests to enjoy. We try our best to accommodate all dietary restrictions/allergies and our staff is very knowledgeable. We appreciate and thank-you again for your comments and will welcome you again soon.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

My wife and I had a wonderful lunch at the Grant Hall Hotel. The hotel is a fabulously refinished 100-yr old grand hotel, with much attention given to detail. Lunch was in a very nice area of the hotel, with brilliant sunshine permeating the room. We both enjoyed our meals, which were very reasonably priced. It was quite quiet, perhaps in part because we were having a late lunch. We ended with the red velvet cake for dessert; very tasty and enough to be shared. All in all, a good experience and one that we would do again!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 105jimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy you enjoyed your lunch and the atmosphere at The Grant Hall Hotel. The building is such a fabulous gem in downtown Moose Jaw and we strive to keep it that way and to have our guests delighted with our menus and service. Hope you are able to join us again one day soon for another delectable experience.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

The hotel was built in 1927 and there is a old classic charm about it. We stayed one night in a Deluxe King Room. The room has a separate sitting area with a couch, chair and tv and separate bedroom. The hotel has been renovated, however, we still felt we were staying is an old hotel with modern amenities which was what we had expected and experienced. There was a continental breakfast provided at no cost. The hotel is conveniently located downtown. We will stay here again when we spend an overnight in Moose Jaw.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Thank-you for choosing to stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. Our newly updated continental breakfast is a great feature included with your stay. We are conveniently located downtown, close to fabulous little shops, tourist attractions and right next to our beautiful Crescent Park. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

What a hidden jem. Nice clean rooms with more than adequate space, restaurant with great food and service plus a great friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Our server was knowledgeable and very pleasant. Rooms were well appointed, roomy and as advertised. No issues.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review, it is very much appreciated. Happy to hear your experience with us was pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay and dining. We hope to see you again soon.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We stayed in this hotel one night. We enjoyed the oldness. The room was comfy on the second floor and not noisy. The bathroom was good. The breakfast in the morning was OK. Customer service was good. No bellmen.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review. Its good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are always listening to our guests and making every improvement we can, a bellman is a splendid addition to look at. We hope to see you again soon.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews