We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Expedia.comUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
PricelineUS$130
eDreamsUS$117
Trip.comUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
359
117
28
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
117
28
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel downtown moose jaw bed was very comfortable temple gardens lounge couch moosejaw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Such a historic hotel. Beautiful and clean. The Room we had was a standard with 2 queen beds and it’s a huge room. We even had fresh apples and a lovely note on the bed welcoming us. Very convenient walk to everything. Love this place!! Would recommend to anyone to stay here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Thank-you, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our warm welcome and the beauty of this historic hotel. Our downtown location makes walking to everything very convenient. Thank-you for the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

beautifully restored hotel in the heart of Moose Jaw - nice bar on the main floor and a outdoor terrace on the second. Rooms are comfortable. Close to all amenities in downtown Moose Jaw. Staff rely nice and restaurant one of the best in the Moose!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Thank-you for taking the time to write your review. Happy to hear you have enjoyed the Grant Hall Hotel, Lounge and Dining Room. We hope to see you again soon.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

I went to moosejaw on a day trip and decided to stop for the night . (Used to stay at the spa) Very kind staff ! Very accommodating!

Rooms are absolutely beautiful! Very appointed and the continental breakfast was a nice eye opener!

Room service..! excellent ! The chefs are accommodating to ones dietary restrictions /allergies . Thank you!

All in all a beautiful hotel to visit. As a frequent visitor will stay again !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank littlesweetdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy you stopped for the night and had the chance to enjoy our accommodating staff and beautiful atmosphere. Our continental breakfast room has been a lovely addition for our hotel guests to enjoy. We try our best to accommodate all dietary restrictions/allergies and our staff is very knowledgeable. We appreciate and thank-you again for your comments and will welcome you again soon.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

My wife and I had a wonderful lunch at the Grant Hall Hotel. The hotel is a fabulously refinished 100-yr old grand hotel, with much attention given to detail. Lunch was in a very nice area of the hotel, with brilliant sunshine permeating the room. We both enjoyed our meals, which were very reasonably priced. It was quite quiet, perhaps in part because we were having a late lunch. We ended with the red velvet cake for dessert; very tasty and enough to be shared. All in all, a good experience and one that we would do again!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 105jimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy you enjoyed your lunch and the atmosphere at The Grant Hall Hotel. The building is such a fabulous gem in downtown Moose Jaw and we strive to keep it that way and to have our guests delighted with our menus and service. Hope you are able to join us again one day soon for another delectable experience.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

The hotel was built in 1927 and there is a old classic charm about it. We stayed one night in a Deluxe King Room. The room has a separate sitting area with a couch, chair and tv and separate bedroom. The hotel has been renovated, however, we still felt we were staying is an old hotel with modern amenities which was what we had expected and experienced. There was a continental breakfast provided at no cost. The hotel is conveniently located downtown. We will stay here again when we spend an overnight in Moose Jaw.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granthallgm, General Manager at Grant Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Thank-you for choosing to stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. Our newly updated continental breakfast is a great feature included with your stay. We are conveniently located downtown, close to fabulous little shops, tourist attractions and right next to our beautiful Crescent Park. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews