We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotels many times and are never disappointed. In Regina our hotel room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. Check out is a breeze. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMiller21, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Thank you for always staying at Holiday Inn Express - Regina South
whenever you come to Regina. We are always happy to welcome you back.
thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2015

This was not our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express South and I'm sure it won't be the last. Check in and check out were fast and easy. Everything was clean. We stayed on a Monday night so it was very quiet as well. It's a free hotel breakfast, so its not going to be gourmet, but still enough options to fill us up. Pool and hot tub area was clean as well, with lots of towels. The only negative is parking, there's not very much.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jklassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dancheta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2015

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Regina-South Jklassy on your recent visit to Regina. I appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback and letting us know that you had a great stay with us. See you again here at our hotel on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

stayed 1 night, clean and comfortable. Hallways were a little noisy with kids running down the halls but I am sure that's not every night. Staff very friendly. Keg is next door and other restaurants down the street. Parking is limited. 10 min drive to the airport.
Only complaint, my fridge didn't work.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Rosalee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dancheta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2015

Rosalee B, thanks for staying at our hotel and my apology for the inconvenience you have encountered . We wish to welcome you back again and serve you better at Holiday Inn Express Regina-South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I had a great stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfy and the room was very clean!! Free Wifi. The pool and hot tub were great!! The very best part had to be the free daily breakfast, it had everything from eggs, cereal, juices, pancakes. It was awesome! I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Preston1850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dancheta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2015

Thank you Preston 1850 for staying at Holiday Inn Express Regina-South and taking the time to share your comments. It will be our pleasure to have you back again for another great stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2015

upon arriving into the parking lot, it was very confusing as its mixed with other businesses and not very accommodating for bigger vehicles. Hallways were full of kids running, yelling and constantly opening and closing their doors which could be heard through the paper thin walls. Staff unknowledgeable with giving directions. Will never stay here again, would rather drive across the city from another hotel to my destination! Very disappointed Holiday Inn!!!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMiller21, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Dear JD
Thank you for taking the time to comment on some of the issues you faced at our hotel. We strive to provide a quiet, relaxing place to stay and I apologize that you had a disappointing experience.

Sincerely,

Doug Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Regina
#10 of 33 in Regina
1,006 reviews
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Regina South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Regina South

Address: 4255 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: $130 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Regina South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Regina hotel conveniently located near Regina International Airport You can expect outstanding service at our Regina accommodations, located off the Trans-Canada Hwy near Wascana Park and the RCMP Training Academy. This brand new South Regina hotel is ideal for families since it is close to the Saskatchewan Science Centre-Imax, Sk. Royal Museum, McKenzie Art Gallery, University of Regina and SK Sports Hall of Fame. Several shopping venues are nearby, including Southland and Golden Mile Mall within walking distance. Additional area attractions include the Mosaic Stadium, home of Sk. Roughriders Football Team and Brandt Centre for our Regina Pat's. Business travelers looking for lodging in Regina will enjoy their stay at our hotel near the Regina International Airport (YQR). Our hotel offers premium business amenities, such as two large meeting spaces with seating for 285 guests and a 24-hour business centre, with copy, fax and print services. Our Regina accommodations are also conveniently located near many area businesses, including SK Energy, Evraz, Global Regina and Brandt Tractor. In addition, the Casino Regina is less than six km. from our hotel in Regina. While lodging at our hotel in Regina, SK, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool and fitness center, complimentary high speed Internet and hot breakfast bar. Stay Smart at our hotel, and enjoy great Regina hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Regina South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Hotel Regina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing