We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
53
78
47
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
78
47
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown location usual hie ihg properties received an upgrade five floors hotel serves per day great front desk staff beds were firm small parking lot cornwall centre cinnamon buns walking distance hi express heating system long stay an older building
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This is an older place - but is well kept and the service is great! Rooms are very clean and not run down. Bed is comfortable. Bathroom was clean and very functional! Just down the street to Casino Regina and ultra close to the big downtown mall. Close to many great quality restaurants. Breakfast is the usual HIE offering! The only downside to this property is that there is no hotel owned parking - so you can either park on the street and pay (Free 6 PM to 8 AM), or get access to a parking tower and pay $15 per day. The other thing is there is only 1 elevator - and it can move very slowly some times, so when coming down... take the stairs if you want to get to the main floor quickly. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room viewing the Casino
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Had to take my wife into the city. She was catching an early (5:30) flight the next morning. This motel was reasonably priced and close enough...but really not that close to the airport. It is an older building within walking distance of everything downtown Regina has to offer. The room we stayed in was in a corner, very quiet and clean and quite large. The room had interesting angles and corners and features you just don't see anymore in modern rooms. The bathroom was tiny but adequate. The beds were firm (not quite to my liking) and the plastic/rubber coverings on the mattresses made for a sweaty and uncomfortable night's sleep. Both of us appreciate the thought of a clean mattress but neither of us are enthused by how they try to protect them. Should be a better way. There is a tiny paid parking lot ($15/night) beside the motel and two others within a block. This is a busy and sketchy area to have your vehicle left out, unattended...do not come here if your car is packed full!! Vehicles must be emptied of all their belongings, just saying...

Room Tip: Do not leave anything in your parked cars! You must pay for parking, so figure that into your comparison of pricing out other motel rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hi Brig J,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and leaving your honest feedback. It is encouraging that you gave us a stellar rating of 5/5 stars on our area of service and cleanliness. It is concerning to know that our bed condition and parking security fell below expectations. Your feedback will be considered for future improvements as it has always been our goal to deliver high standard guest services.

I am hoping that despite the setback, you will still consider us for your lodging needs should your travels bring you back to this area.

Kind Regards,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We flew into Regina last weekend for a wedding. We arrived early at around 11:30 am and they let us in our room early to get dressed for the wedding at 1 pm. The rooms were spacious, greAt front desk staff and the breakfast was plentiful. A great place other than the tight parking and $15 daily fee. Good place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mdecker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This Holiday Inn Express in Regina will adequately fulfill the basic needs of a decent bedroom, a well-appointed and functioning bathroom and a relatively standard complimentary breakfast. As a conversion, rather than a brand new build, what it doesn't have is the "regular" look and feel of a "modern-ish" hotel that Holiday Inn Express usually projects

What I liked: Convenient downtown location, friendly check-in staff, good sized room, reliable complimentary wifi, good quality breakfast offering, especially the hotcake option and the traditional HI Express hot cinnamon buns. Adequate temperature control for the room and shower. Different kind of pillows for increased comfort. All of the above would be fairly typical of any Holiday Inn Express, and this property is executing well on this

What to watch for/could be improved: As a conversion, rather than a new build, the owner did their best to upgrade the look of some common areas and work was obviously done to improve the rooms, but this is still somewhat substandard when compared to a brand new build. The AC unit placement is also quite awkward and very old style, with manual dial-temperature control (hot/cold) directly on the unit. Hotel did not appear quite busy yet I was assigned a low floor room with a corner/rooftop view which was not appealing. Natural lighting was also lacking in this particular room. As with other HI Express, the gym is quite basic and not much to write home about.

All in, this hotel serves a purpose and provides extremely good value for budget conscious or very casual travellers. It probably also fair well with groups (eg: minor sports club). This would not be my personal first choice if going back to Regina, but would still be ok to stay there if I had to.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello ottwatrvllr,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us the above review. I want all areas of your stays with us to be pleasant and I am sorry you felt that the hotel lacked modern appeal. I have shared your comments with the hotel management as reference during our periodic review of the property. I am glad check-in was pleasant and that you enjoyed breakfast. I hope you had a restful sleep with the help of our pillows menu and adequate room temperature control! We do our best to make all guests stay comfortable and your feedback means a lot to us.

Stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Clayton G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Staff very friendly, suite very spacious and clean. Breakfast adequate with good variety.
Convenient location downtown. 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate. Exercise room had modern equipment and had water available..

Room Tip: Corner suite had good view and very spacious and quiet.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rosalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews