We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Regina(Regina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$58
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
342
208
54
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
208
54
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistorical hotelgrand old hotellobby barradisson hotelclassic hotelbarber shopshoe shinevictoria parksteam roomdowntown reginaroom servicebed was very comfortablefront desk staffvery nice hotelbusiness tripmain floorcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a real work of art. The architecture is impressive and the location of the hotel is perfect, right in the heart of downtown. The rooms are victorian style, yet modern. Very clean all around.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

I stayed at the Hotel Saskatchewan in late May for several nights as part of a large conference. The Hotel Saskatchewan is the modern rendition of the oldline Canadian Pacific hotel in Saskatchewan. It now has a Marriott affiliation. The building definitely shows its age but the upgrades on the inside make it a pleasant place to stay.

Checkin was uneventful. I had a minor amount of wrestling with the wireless account in my room because my name did not match, but two trips to the front desk cleared that up.

The room itself was very pleasant, and it had everything one would need, all in functional order. There was a convenient place to plug in electronic peripheral items.

There is a bar on the main floor, which was very busy when I was there.

There is also an inhouse restaurant, Circa. I ate breakfast there several times, which was quite good. There may not be a separate listing for the restaurant. It includes a buffet, but settled on steak on eggs for several meals.

So, if you are looking to stay in a CP hotel original then go ahead and add the Hotel Saskatchewan to your list.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank SeanOden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

This is a classic railway hotel with the charming architectural and design details of the early 1900s. The rooms are comfortable with very good beds and enough space for 1-2 people in a typical room. Recently updated, the guest rooms are clean and functional for business travellers. With a spa and barber on-site and many restaurants in the area, this hotel is a good choice for your stay in Regina.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank IrmaNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

A lovely old hotel right in the heart of the city. Such a great location- Victoria Park directly across the street - such a peaceful place for a relaxing visit. Saturday Farmers Market on the far side of the park and a 5 minute walk to the Mall. We had a sumptuous breakfast buffet - best omelette cooked in front of us. The servers in the dining room and lounge were very accommodating. Room was typical Marriott comfort. The clerk at the front desk graciously changed our initial room from one directly next to the elevator to a nice quiet location,no questions asked. Our first visit to Regina, we hope to return and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank sgtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Fantastic from the check in to the beautiful upgraded room to the friendly personnel. Having stayed many years back and was passing through Regina deciding for a quiet and comfortable evening we chose the Hotel Saskatchewan. Fully enjoyable and no regrets.

Room Tip: Just in process of upgrading rooms and keeping the integrity of the old classic hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kirkd158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews