We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$156
AutographUS$156
PricelineUS$155
Hotels.comUS$156
TravelocityUS$156
FindHotelUS$156
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
407
229
61
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
229
61
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic hotel beautiful hotel walk in closet room service heart of downtown lounge suite saskatchewan doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Classic Canadian Pacific Railway hotel.
Rooms are small, tastefully updated.
Hotel has lost some of its luster over the decades but still has charm
Beds and bedding were very comfortable.

Food service is less than expected. The service in the bar is adequate, but below the quality of prior offerings.

Used to have doorman to help people up front steps. There is a small elevator at the back of hotel for those with difficulty.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y8470BFdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here and everything was perfect.
We are platinum elite members and felt very special.
The assistant operations manger, Poorva Joshi, is the sweetest along with her staff.
We were upgraded to a suite and it was lovely!
We chose breakfast vouchers in Circa and the food is amazing.
The hotel is stunning with the heritage architecture and gorgeous furniture.
We will mark this property as outstanding, with the staff to be recognized.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Very good welcome with a smiling and kind attendant. Spacious room #853 with a walk-in closet large enough to store our suitcases. Nice bathroom (a bit small compared to the room) with marble décor. The 1st breakfast was ok with a waitress a bit rushed and tired. However, I would have preferred my eggs Benedict with less sauce and sweet mustard. On the 2nd morning, surprise! no service before 9 am. We wanted to leave before 9 am. There solution was to go buy a coffee and a brioche in a café ... We had a little argument about the price. Instead of having the best price by booking directly on their website and with the CAA card, we realized that we were paying too much. The manager did not want to hear anything and turned her back on us outright while the nice attendant ended up giving us a discount on the price of parking.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmlacasse2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, great Covid cleaning and practices. Appreciated the attention to detail and care from the very well trained and thoughtful staff.

Great location, and again… the hotel itself is just beautiful. Would love to go back!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NorthK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Old and worn down, the furniture was all dents and chipped nothing charming about the place . the Quilt if you can imagine, was lumpy from too many washings the inside was all clumped together . Bathroom so small could hardly sit on toilet .
Didnt like the person at check in attitude ,showed him the fee for Friday and Saturday night had gone down slightly. very nasty attitude not wanting to adjust the price until manager was asked to appear. No room cleaning in three days ,thats ok by me, but had to ask three times for extra towels took way over an hour to have them delivered.
Ice machine right beside room but no glasses ! I asked house keeping in hallway for glasses they were very nice and friendly not at all like the guy on the front desk. Dinh i believe his name is needs politeness training.
all in all would never stay again ever. the coffee shop had a much better tasting and very fresh selection of breakfast items than the breakfast served in dining room . i could have overlooked all the old and worn out stuff but the guy at the desk was nasty.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank susanw4664702001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews