We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, we gave the hotel another shot...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We arrived at the hotel for a late check-in, something we've done before, and were instantly greeted by the staff that were friendly and quickly recognized that we were the late check-in. Everything went swimmingly, getting up to the room (one of the newly renovated rooms) was easy (despite one elevator being permanently locked off for construction). Arriving in the room was underwhelming, to say the least. Having just flown in to town, a stop in the washroom was required. This is there things get interesting - the toilet is one of the low height, made for hobbit styles that leave the average man wondering how he's going to fit the appropriate parts. I'll just leave it at that. The shower was great - very well done and spacious. Upon completing the "transaction", we found ourselves somewhat desperately looking for the fan switch - a failed search left us resigned to closing the door, hoping the passive ventilation would be sufficient and not require someone to point the hairdryer into the vent to clear the air.

See the Room Tip for the rest...

Room Tip: We arrived at the hotel for a late check-in, something we've done before, and were instantly gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Les B,

Thank you for your review and being our guest.

We are happy that overall you had a good stay and I have noted all your feedback and inputs in regards to washroom and we will surely look into it and also for the air vent.

We assure you that your feedback are most precious to us as it allow us the oppurtunity to improve.

We all look forward to welcome you again with us.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

From the moment we checked in on Friday afternoon till we checked out on Monday, our stay at the Delta Regina was excellent. It was a busy weekend for the hotel with weddings and fans there for the Roughrider Labour Day Classic but their service never wavered. Hot breakfast buffet and omelet stand were always ready and servers were always around with whatever was needed. The front desk staff had all the answers to our questions. The only hiccup was due to major renos going on, the hotel was down to 2 passenger elevators, with the 3rd dedicated to the Reno crew. I would stay there again and recommend it to any one!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Boots7766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Boots7766

Thank you for your lovely review and it is always a pleasure for the team to know that we were able to give our guest the best stay as per their expectations.

I am sure that we will continue to give our best always and thank you for recommending us.

See you again soon.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The staff was very helpful in resolving my room concern immediately. I was also very appreciative of an early check in time. The location is great, easy access to the Casino and shopping. Would recommend booking here

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Tammy V

Thank you so much for being our guest and we appreciate your lovely review.

We all assure you our best always and look forward to see you again with us.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

the Delta hotel needs to be cleaned !!! the carpet in the hallways and elevator are very dirty, even in our room the carpet was gross.
other than that the room was clean. we did have a water issue in our room and when we called front desk they moved us to a new room very prompt. the repair man was there in minutes. they were polite and told us they would deal with it right away, and they did
the location is super, right across from the casino and a short walk to the cloud nine bar :)
we went for the football game, and the Rider shuttle picks you up right at the Delta and drops you off, this was awesome!!!!! we ate dinner at the restaurant downstairs, and the food was good but over priced.
the coffee and snack bar in the lobby is great, maybe more sandwich options would be nice.
the customer service is friendly and fast. we will stay again for sure
thank you Delta

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelspy1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear travelspy1304

Thank you for being our guest and your feedback and review are most valued by us as it assist us in moving towards improvement and betterment.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused due to restaurant pricing and also some areas of the hotel for cleanliness. We are in the process of renovation and your patience and support for this will assist us in getting the renovation done and providing our guest with superior product.

I am sure you will keep staying with us in future too.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

shared info previously, still happy with the way they treat me. Greetings when I pulled up from the bellman, great desk team prepared for my visit, clean room, enjoyable breakfasts with Susan and Phyllis taking good care of everyone int he restaurant. new was the parking garage full of furniture, mattresses, etc. they are upgrading more floors, which is awesome. also enjoyed the fresh omelette station new to the restaurant. see you in a couple weeks.

Room Tip: I like the upper floors as they are already upgraded 22-25. like the west view for sunsets. also t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoriS20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear LoriS20152015

Thank you for your lovely review and it gives immense pleasure to read such reviews where our team had gone above and beyond to serve our guest and make our guest stay more enjoyable.

Look forward to seeing you in couple of weeks.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina

Address: 1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $162 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of downtown at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, the leading hotel in Regina, Canada. Connected by skywalk to Casino Regina and more than 100 shops in the Cornwall Centre. Only ten minutes from Regina Airport and minutes away from the local galleries and museums, Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina is the hub of the city, whether it's for civic, social or business activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Regina Hotel Regina
Delta Hotel Regina
Regina Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing