We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Onvernight for a concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Being a Delta Hotel perhaps my expectations were a little high.

The lobby is is fresh and up to date however the room not so much

Elevators were a rough ride and terribly slow to arrive !

Rooms are extremely small and in desperate need of upgrading carpets were stained and tile grout in bathroom looked on the black side. if you were travelling with more than two people the standard room would not work well at all

Parking is located off site ( on the next block ) and there is typically a charge for it I believe around 15.00 and a fair walk to the hotel from the parkade so if your carrying your luggage its quite the walk. because we signed up for the rewards program they comped the parking for us and as well comped us the buffet breakfast ( only with signing up to the rewards program )

The buffet breakfast was amazing and I would highly recommend the Omelette station

Room Tip: get a larger room if travelling with more than 2 as rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Jenelle T

Thank you for being our guest and choosing our hotel.

It is our commitment to ensure that we always give our best and exceed our guest expectations but this time, I am sorry that our rooms did not meet your expectations. We are almost done with our first phase of renovation and the second phase will be done from December onwards. But i assure you that when you come to us next time, do let us know and we will ensure that you stay in our modern renovated rooms.

It is also great to know that you enjoyed your time in the restaurant and liked the quality of food.

We have this promotion going where when a guest becomes part of our Marriott family by enrolling to Rewards program, we show our gratitude and thankfulness by giving breakfast voucher or parking complimentary.

We all look forward to see you again with us.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as meetings were in the hotel. There are lots of renos going on so ask to park across the street instead of the lower parking where items are being stored. Excellent service at the front desk, bar and restaurant. Pool area is clean and well kept. Also had a person on duty while we were there. Very easy to walk from hotel to Casino Regina and the downtown mall

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Norma B

Thank you for your lovely review and it is always our pleasure to have you with us.

We are delighted to know that everything was as per your expectations and assure you our best always in future too.

See you again.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here due to the good location and Rider shuttle bus stopping just outside the front door on game day. Reservation was made 1 month prior. Room rate was not too bad for a hotel of this category BUT that's where the price euphoria ended. The hotel added 3 extra fees to the bill plus an additional exhorbinant fee for parking. The total fees added up to an additional 22% of the bill then GST and PST taxes were added on top of this!!! Buyer beware prior to making a reservation that the fees add up significantly to your bill. Now I'll move on to the hotel condition. Hotel parking was closely located however, it looked like a bomb had hit the basement parking. The concrete parking surface was badly deteriorated with concrete cracked and pieces scattered throughout. There was bedding inventory, mattresses, room furniture etc stored there. After check-in we were going to our room and only 1 of the 3 elevators were working and it took forever for an elevator to arrive. I complained to management about this and was told they would all be working the following day. The following day we waited on the 12th floor for an elevator and noticed that 2 of the three were working. This remained the case for our entire stay. Our room was adequate and beds comfortable and wifi with a strong signal. The carpet was heavily stained and worn out.TV channels were pathetically lacking including mainly news channels French language and a few sports channels. Very very few family or popular adult TV channels. Apparently renovations are in progress but these should have been started 5 years ago. We did not dine here as the Last Spike restaurant at Casino Regina across the street was quite good. In conclusion the pathetic additive nickel and diming of fees by the hotel and poor condition of infrastructure such as elevators and who knows what else plus the shabby condition of the room will not have us returning anytime soon. There are plenty of options for accommodation in the queen city that will offer good value for our money in acceptable surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Leonard W

It was a pleasure to have you with us as our guest and thank you for choosing our hotel. I would also like to be grateful to you for taking some time and giving us a detailed feedback on what met your expectation and in which area we could have done better to make you more satisfied.

I apologize for all the incnvenience caused and once this renovation is over in the next 10 days, our underground parking, evevator will be working as per normal and on top of all this we will have 100 newly renovated rooms.

I am also sorry for the different fee and tax structure and all these are as per the same guideline all hotels in down town follows.

We will also going for enhanced TV entertainment system by next year which will surely exceed your expectations in guest room entertainment.

I am sure that you will give us another chance and if possible, do be in touch with me and I will ensure our best on your future stay.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

STayed in the hotel again when i visited for work for 2 nights. It was a good start s the filipina receptionist were all so helpful. They were telling me about improvements going on, renovating and changing caroets. AS a frequent visitor, i got complimentary breakfast and so happy with it. My floor was not yet renovated, stained carpet but all i care is cleanliness. If you dont want to dine in the restaurant for breakfast, they offer to go starbucks coffee and freshly baked goods.i
Like to stay here as you can go walk around and find food around , shopping is so close as well as the casino. Looking forward to visiting again and see the new improvements.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank jo_dcriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear jo_dcriz

Thank you for being our guest and we are always honored to have you with us.

We as a team are so happy that we always meet your expectations and assure you our best always.

See you again.

Regards'
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff - I was speaking at a conference during the time "check out" was. I asked whether there was a room I could store my luggage in and the front desk helped me by allowing me late check out and organizing updates to my booking/room keycard. Clean, bright rooms. Nice conference venue. There was some work being done to the hotel while I was there so I did hear some drills during the day but otherwise a quiet location. Quick trip to the airport. Would definitely stay there again if I was back in Regina.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cpdermvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear cpdermvet

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for the oppurtunity to serve you.

As a team it is a great achivement when our guest appraise us for our service. I apologize for the inconvenience due to noise and thank you for your cooperation and support during this time of renovation so that we can give enhanced and superior product to our guest.

Look forward to see you with us again.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina

Address: 1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $156 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of downtown at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, the leading hotel in Regina, Canada. Connected by skywalk to Casino Regina and more than 100 shops in the Cornwall Centre. Only ten minutes from Regina Airport and minutes away from the local galleries and museums, Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina is the hub of the city, whether it's for civic, social or business activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Regina Hotel Regina
Delta Hotel Regina
Regina Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing