We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Weekend conference by myself. Couldn't access parking garage as the door would not accept my key card. Easily remedied with a maintenance man. Room was quiet, clean and had a beautiful view. Within walking distance to casino and shopping. Nice pool area and lobby. Will stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lisa G

Thank you so much for your lovely review and being a Delta Regina guest.

I am happy that the issue with garage door was resolved in time and to your satisfaction and we too look forward to have you with us again.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended the Delta Regina over the past three days. During my stay, I found the wireless connectivity was questionable, as I had to switch from a web-based GoToMeeting format to a cell-phone connection during one of my meeting calls. When I submitted an online evaluation of 2 out of 10, I received a phone call within the next 10 minutes (she explained they had been having issues with their wifi system). When she asked me "what did I want to rectify this?" and I responded that I really didn't need anything, and that I simply wanted to let them know of my concerns, she said, "Well, how about I give you 2,000 loyalty points on your card." I agreed, and although I'm not sure what 2,000 loyalty points brings me, I thought it was a very nice gesture on their part to acknowledge my concerns (quite frankly, I was simply impressed that they were reading my poor review score and had taken the time to get back in touch with me to talk about it).

Also, as I was leaving the hotel and heading out the elevator in the basement (at the Parkade level), the fellow who was a maintenance person noticed my hands were full, and he offered to open the door for me -- again, a very kind gesture). Overall, in spite of a poor connectivity issue, I was happy with my time at the Delta Regina._

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V5914BWtomw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear V5914BWtomw

Thank you for your lovely words for our team members and in Delta Regina, each and every team member is committed to our guest well being and satisfaction.

I am sorry for the poor connectivity issue and we are in the process of increasing our bandwidth very soon and are almost their to close the contract. Once this is done, we will have the fastest internet in town.

We all look forward to welcome you again with us.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The customer service is wonderful! There are renovations being done at the hotel. The renovations were not a problem other than having limited underground parking. Unfortunately the walkway to the mall is no longer open and you have to go outside to get there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hoteltripper2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hoteltripper2017

Thank you for your feedback and being our valued guest.

It is great to know that overall you had a great stay with us and I can very well understand the inconvenience caused due to mall access being closed due to the store closing down. The underground parking would be fully available from January onwards as soon as we finish our last phase of renovation starting in December this year.

Thank you for being our guest and see you again.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service is amazing on all levels. What’s especially nice to see is the long term employees - familiar faces as I come a few times a year. The rooms are well appointed and beds very comfortable. Lighting is good- that is important to me.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 423lauriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 423lauriek

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and we consider you be a part of our family.

Your feedback is so necessary for our development and we request you to keep letting us know on how we could improve more.

See you again.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really like the newly renovated rooms and comfortable beds. I don't like that i can not pay for room service in my room using a debit/credit machine. I was traveling with a coworker and we needed to pay for our food separately for expense purposes. We placed our order, then have change back into our street cloths , leave the room and pay for our food in the bar. We then returned to our room and waited for our food to arrive. This defeats the purpose or ordering room service. We were also charged the full room service fee.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank jmdodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jmdodge

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the inconvenience caused due to not able to pay with a debit or credit card from your room. We are in future looking to have this process in place.

I hope that isolating the above said thing, your stay otherwise was great and we look forward to greet you with us again.

Regards
Sandeep Ghosh
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina

Address: 1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Regina
Price Range: $156 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of downtown at Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina, the leading hotel in Regina, Canada. Connected by skywalk to Casino Regina and more than 100 shops in the Cornwall Centre. Only ten minutes from Regina Airport and minutes away from the local galleries and museums, Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina is the hub of the city, whether it's for civic, social or business activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Regina Hotel Regina
Delta Hotel Regina
Regina Delta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing