We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Hotels.comUS$80
Booking.comUS$80
Agoda.comUS$80
BestWestern.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
437
192
45
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
437
192
45
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western hotels best westerns pet friendly room pool area the trans canada highway hot tub breakfast room front desk staff comfortable beds easy access very nice hotel hot breakfast road trip would stay here again king suite amenities kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The breakfast was excellent. We were in Regina to attend the football game which started at 5:00. The staff was very accommodating in allowing us to check in early. All in all our stay was enjoyable and we will stay at this hotel again

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chuckmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2021

We were greeted by a terrific front counter person.
This hotel like many others lacks in a few areas that are important to me as a traveler. First there's too much light in the room as there are only blinds not curtains with blinds. I like a room with at least a bottle of water. There was no shampoo. The hallway was noisy but that because it was busy.
The breakfast was great, great variety and choices. Upon checkout the person at the front desk was slow and seem disinterested. I can't imagine them handling a big rush to checkout. A simple "thanks for staying with us" would have gone a long way.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dgordon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021

We rented a pet friendly room but I think they for got to change the sheets on one bed as they had dog/cat hair all over them. They gave me sheets to change them myself but didn’t want to provide any compensation. Not going to be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tghnatiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021

My family and I went to the Best Western Eastgate specifically to have a quick overnight vacation and use the pool with our two young children. Check-in service was polite and quick, room was great, breakfast was great. We love this hotel and come often. This stay was very disappointing. We headed straight for the pool to find out the hot tub, mushroom and whirlpool had an electrical failure and wouldn’t be repaired during our stay. The waterslide was also not in operation and the pool was circulating ice cold water. We were told a pool attendant would be starting shortly to turn on the slide, but if we wanted to leave the hotel and get a refund, we only had 20 minutes to do so. Although very disappointed, we opted to stay because we didn’t want to haul the wet kids back to the room and pack up and find another hotel at 7 pm. The next morning we headed back to the pool to use the waterslide only to be informed there was no pool attendant on staff until 3 pm, after our checkout. The only towels available in the pool area were HAND TOWELS. We were so frustrated and wish we would have been informed of the pool issues prior to check in.

I requested a manager call me to discuss any options we may have as we paid substantially more money to stay the the BW compared to other hotels available in Regina. I haven’t heard from any manager and am thoroughly disappointed. I’m not one to normally complain, and am usually understanding of unavoidable issues, but your guests need to be advised.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyla_MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven Dyck, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Hello Kyla,
Thank you for taking the time and expressing your concerns. On behalf of the hotel I would like to apologize that your stay was less than amazing. We strive to always go above and beyond and it appears we dropped the ball on this one. We did have some electrical failure and at times parts take longer to arrive than others. We are still currently working on getting this all repaired and close to opening it all back up within the next few days. We hope that this did not deter you from staying with us again.
Once again, we do apologize for the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

WARNING DO NOT STAY HERE !!! HORRIBLE !! BAD !! NOISY !! SMELLY !!you would be better off sleeping in your car !! We travel Hotels twice every week so we are experienced travellers .. To start with on our verbal reservation we requested a quite room upper floor on our arrival we were shown a room that had no less than 12 pieces of Noisy hotel HVAC equipment just feet from our window and the noise literally travelled through the walls the noise was like being inside a production factory so we declined the room then were given the room next to it which faced the same equipment moving to the third room it was same facing east even closer to the mechanical distaster so why does the staff give a customer bascially the same three crappy rooms in a row within minutes that all have the same problem ( well its because no other suckers would take these rooms is why they were vacant ) we then suggested any room since the front desk could not comprehend the problem we ended up in room 306 this is known as the woodpecker room !! we watched TV for a few hours then settled in to goto sleep or so we thought once the ambient noise of the TV was gone the woodpeckers came out so it was like a woodpecker was hidden within the walls of the room EVERY TIME an adjoining room would above below or beside we were able to determine that the plumbing pipes in the wall would make a hammer sound like a woodpecker in behind the shower this went on all night night long !!! along with this magic the door closers on the rooms have not been maintained properly so that each door SLAMS every time someone leaves the room this goes on ALL NIGHT as each smoker leaves to go outside to smoke all the doors slam slam slam all night long ....lets go out side and smoke all night who puts the designated smoking area right on the main entrance of the walkway to enter into the hotel ( NO BUFFER ZONE ) why would a hotel want to great its guests with open ice cream pails full of dirty smelly cigarette buts just plain gross....now lets continue around 1 am after the woodpecker in the wall has rattled the water pipes no less that 100 times i called the front desk to say we are not getting sleep after all thats what we paid for isnt it we spoke to front desk clerk that had problem solving skills of a piece of wood Long story short we asked to speak to manager who front desk clerk said he couldnt give name or say when manager worked gave our number been 3 days now no call

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank answer2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven Dyck, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Thank you answer2021 for taking the time and providing your feedback on your stay. On behalf of the team, we apologize that your stay was less than ideal. We strive hard to try to provide the best customer service experience possible. By the sounds of it we dropped the ball. We are currently working on getting the noise fixed in the pipes and will address other areas that were mentioned. We hope that this does not deter you from giving us a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews