We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Anniversary Celebration!”

Memories Fine Dining
Ranked #4 of 615 Restaurants in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Core
Description: Proudly serving the world since June 1989. Come in and enjoy a nice meal in our dining room or a lighter pub style menu in our lounge that offers the greatest selection of single malt scotches in the province. We also have 2 big TVS in our lounge for you to enjoy all sporting events excluding ppvs. Great wine list that offers over 130 selections. We are in the process of major renovations which will be completed by the end of June and believe us when you see the finished product you will be very impressed.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had our 25th Anniversary dinner for 37 people at Memories last night and everything was perfect! The staff are so knowledgeable, friendly and professional - very well-liked by our entire party! Many of our guests commented on the teamwork and courteous service we received - never having to wait for anything and everyone's needs were met. The room was a perfect size and arrangement for 37 of us. Everyone could see each other and visit, but no one felt crowded. And the food was amazing! Memories helped us to design a personal menu for the evening and the pairings were excellent. Our guests raved throughout the night about the fabulous meals! Of course the personalized champagne topped off the evening perfectly! We cannot thank Memories enough for ensuring every aspect of the evening was exceptional and all of our guests cared for with such superb service!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Popsicle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Andrea.

Thank you so very much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TripAdvisor members.

It was our pleasure hosting your special occasion celebrating your 25th Wedding Anniversary.

We are delighted that your family and your guests had an amazing experience.

We are looking forward to seeing you and your guests very soon.

Until then please keep healthy, well, safe and spread the good word around!!!

Thomas Siarkos

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Memories continues to impress. My wife and I had the 3 course special. Both had the mussels and they were superb. She had the fig chicken and thoroughly enjoyed it while I had the most tender and tasty beef chuck imaginable. No room for dessert but we have to come back because it has been too long since the strawberries peppercorn. Did manage the Memories coffee which did not disappoint. Of course the flambe at the table really added to the enjoyment. Service was great as ever. Don't understand how anyone can rate this place as less than 5 star.

Thank Prairietravellerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear John.

Thank you so much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TripAdvisor members.

We are extremely happy that your experiences were amazing.

The Fall special has been received extremely well.

We are looking forward to your next visit for some amazing strawberries Peppercorn.

Please keep healthy, well, safe and spread the good word around.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Party of 3 dining: we all had different chicken dishes (and tasted each others) and they all were very good! Service was quick and attentive. A quick chat with a nice gentleman (perhaps the owner or manager) on the way out, who was very cordial and interesting to speak with. Will definitely go again when in Regina!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Karen.

Thank you so much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TripAdvisor members.

It was our pleasure having you and we are very happy that your experiences were amazing.

We are looking forward to your next visit, until then please keep healthy, well, safe and spread the good word around.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We went twice in one weekend, because they had a super special on that we told our friends about and they wanted to come too. They were not disappointed. We will all be returning soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Linda.

Thank you so much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TripAdvisor members.

We are extremely happy that your experiences were amazing.

Our wonderful special has been received extremely well, that’s why we have extended for one more month.

We are looking forward to your next visit, until then please keep healthy,well, safe and spread the good word around!!!

Thomas Siarkos

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My family, boss and I had a fabulous meal at Memories. We ordered from the Special offer 3 course meal available each month - choice of soup, choice or salad and choice of entree (fish, chicken, beef/steak, seafood, lamb or vegan). Service was outstanding, meal was exquisite and private room added a pampered style. Special wishes from the owner Thomas who personally came by to present me with a personalized bottle champagne to congratulate me for 30 years service.

Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Memories Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Chris

Thank you so much for your very kind and wonderful comments and for your time to express them to all TripAdvisor members.

It was our pleasure having you and we are extremely happy that your experiences were amazing.

We are looking forward to your next visit, until then please keep healthy, well, safe and happy and please spread the good word around.

Thomas Siarkos

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memories Fine Dining also viewed

 

Been to Memories Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing