We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coast High Country Inn(Whitehorse)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast(Whitehorse)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundog Retreat(Whitehorse)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn On The Lake(Whitehorse)
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Hotel(Whitehorse)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$196
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaleido Lodge Yukon(Whitehorse)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
174
302
166
48
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
302
166
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold pantop floorfront desk staffmain streetcentral locationrestaurant barin towndowntown whitehorseair conditioningnorthern talesnice stayrooms are cleanfridge and microwaveenjoyed my staycoffee makerbed was very comfortablethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This hotel is fairly dated. It is being renovated but still needs work. It is central, the rooms are large and beds comfortable but the air conditioning is weird and ineffective. The first night ours would not turn on at all so we opened a window which was noisy. I reported it that first evening about 5pm and was told they would look at it tomorrow (not helpful). They did and it worked but it was under then window so when you close the curtains, rather necessary in the summer, they covered the unit so we had cool curtains and we got hot - stupid! The one lift is old and very slow. It is good to have a guest laundry. There were not enough staff at the front desk which required a long wait to be attended to and when a bunch of extraordinarily rude Americans in a tour group decided to make a nuisence of themselves the poor girl was overwhelmed and received no support. We just gave up trying to get assistance and went away. A restaurant which claims to have won an award in 2008 and is still displaying it clearly needs to be avoided - we did.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank chewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2017

Dear Chewat,

I am sorry to hear that you did not find your stay at our hotel comfortable. Summer is a busy season for us and we often we have multiple tour groups in the hotel. We are undergoing select renovations and hope to improve upon the comfortable, look, and service of the hotel in due course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Clean, friendly and in the heart of Whitehorse, this was an ideal place to stay for our trip to the Yukon. The hotel was very comfortable with large comfy queen beds in our room and a great shower and room darkening blinds. Both the beds and shower were appreciated after the long hikes we took around Whitehorse.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank annebX9646CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We appreciate your kind feedback of our hotel and we are happy you enjoyed the many hiking trails Whitehorse has to offer.
We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This Best Western gave us not an especially bad experience, but it should have been better. Calling the room after an hour or two to ask if everything was fine was weird and slightly suspicious. The confused response to my statement about the (recently installed) toilet not being well anchored to the floor [it wobbled when you sat on it] should probably have included some kind of action, such as: offering a better room, a discount on the room price, a voucher to the lounge... something other than merely apologizing that the maintenance staff was gone for the day. The room was clean and well furnished, if dated and not the most attractive. The two elevators were odd. The first required a room key card to operate and only went to the 3rd floor. The second on the 2nd floor, available by following a ramp up and around the first elevator, required no key and went to the top, 4th floor. Not a big problem, but odd. It's an older building, the walls and floors thin with more sound floating through them than we would have liked. Also, the window curtains didn't filter out quite enough light, especially on the eve of summer solstice. These two factors led to a night of poor sleep before getting up at 3:45am for an early flight.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L6800TKbrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you L6800TKbrianb for reviewing our property.

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay did not go as expected. We like to call each guest after checking in to ensure that there stay is going well, and to ensure that everything is well within the guestroom. At this time the guest is able to let us know if there is anything more we can do to ensure satisfaction of there stay at our hotel.

I have followed up with the maintenance team and they have confirmed that the toilet has been fixed. We apologize that this caused an issue for you during your stay.

I hope this does not deter you from returning to our property in the future and I truly hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in June. Check in was quick but elevator was broken so we had to use a roundabout way to get to our room on 4th floor. It was fixed by the next day so no issues. At the moment, there is a renovation going on so part of the hotel wasn't available for rent. This resulted in the hotel being fully booked. Our room was big, spacious and clean. It also had a nice view of the city. We were initially worried that it would be loud because it was right across from elevator (and I mean literally across from the elevator door) but it actually wasn't too bad. We probably heard more noise from outside our window. The bed was comfortable but the pillows too large and hard. Excellent cleaning staff and front desk service. We used the weight room and it was great. We were disappointed that there was no comp breakfast like at other BW hotels. We also thought it was quite pricey given the lack of amenities. The building is quite old so nothing special there but it is in a fantastic location right downtown.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cantravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear cantraveller

Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We always strive for superior service at the hotel, and are always please to hear when it comes across.
We can not wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Since our last visit very nice upgrades in units. We got last room so ended up with the handicapped suite opposite the elevator. But wow still quiet and with a great new bed etc. After being down the street in B&B hell this was just perfect. We ll be back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BobFarr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gold Rush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear BobFarr2000
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that you had a wonderful stay.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews