We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable clean appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Relais du Grand Logis
Ranked #1 of 1 Mirabeau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were a family of four who stayed here for a week using it as a base to explore Luberon and The Verdon Gorge.
Clean and comfortable, with very large rooms. Facilities such as shared fully equipped kitchen for guests to share, comfortable and large sitting areas, dinning rooms etc. It even has its own chapel if you wish. Plenty of outside areas also.

The location of the hotel is well placed for this but it is over 1 km up the hill to the little village of Mirabeau (used for filming Jean De Florette). The village is limited in terms of facilities but kept us going with fresh baguettes and a few daily items. The hotel has an excellent overview of the restaurants it recommends in the area (ie 5-15km). We tried several and were well satisfied but would have liked to be able to walk home. It seemed that there was an opening for having an evening restaurant at the Relais in addition to the optional breakfast service.
We had a two bedroom appartment which we were very satisfied with. It was large, comfortable, clean and everything worked.

The Relais staff were very helpful at all times and did whatever they could to answer our questions about this and that. There is a reasonably sized pool in the grounds in a secluded area which is well maintained.

Recommended particularly for families with several sizes of accommodation and some rooms having small gardens.

Room Tip: Several different sized rooms/appartments. All seemed to be quite large. Our apartment had two goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

Great value, great rooms, great service.

Clean and comfortable, with very large rooms. Facilities such as shared fully equipped kitchen for guests to share, comfortable and large sitting areas, dinning rooms etc. It even has its own chapel if you wish. Plenty of outside areas also.

Rooms large and comfortable, bathroom great, cleanliness top notch.

Staff could not do enough to help and quickly answered all questions asked.

On site parking and convenient for day trips.

Overall great place and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38arms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel for six nights during a three-week holiday in France in July 2012 and it really was a highlight of the trip. Our room (called "L'Exotique" and one of just four double rooms) was beautiful, incredibly spacious, comfortable and great value for money. The host was very attentive, polite and helpful, even pointing us towards some lovely restaurants and sights as well as helping resolve challenges with our car hire company.
Le Relais has lovely common areas, the breakfasts were lovely, there was ample free parking and good free WiFi access, there were quality toiletries in the huge bathroom, plus the location is a great base for driving around Provence.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "L'Exotique" room and would highly recommend that room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The relais used to be a stop for post carriages and as such is very big, and from the inside it reminds of a castle, with spiral stairs and secondary entrances. Our room boasted a turret, very romantic!

I chose to stay in Mirabeau as it's in between the Louberon and the Verdun, and so we could easily visit both local wonders.

The hotel is outside mirabeau, but you will need a car anyway to move around: that's not an area where you go just to sit in the pool area

The hotel is managed with great care, Florian, the manager, was very helpful with reccommending and booking restaurants in the surrounding area. Moreover he was not strict on breakfast time (usually a sore point for me) and left it out until everybody had had theirs. The only remark I could make on breakfast was that albeit rich, it felt like most products including the croissant and the bread came from a production plant rather than a boulangerie

Further to the b&b rooms, the relais has a number of self catering apartments and has a very big, fully equipped shared kitchen which is available for the b&b guests as well

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviaaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We were on our honeymoon and looking to relax in the Provencal countryside. Le Relais du Grand Logis is located just outside of Mirabeau off the main road. You need a car to get there as the train no longer stops in Mirabeau.
The hotel is 16th century but has been fully renovated. The rooms are large and accomodating and have very nice bathrooms. The hotel also has a kitchen, a living room, laundry facilities...The manager of the hotel speaks english and recommended restaurants and things to to in the area.
The hotel also has a fantastic pool!
My wife and I spent most of our time on the west side of the Luberon (Roussillon) and we found it nice but crowded and touristy, and expensive. We wish we could have stayed longer and we relished every minute of our time at this wonderful establishment.

Room Tip: We stayed in Le Suite -> queen bed and a single bed with a nice large bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricky129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Relais du Grand Logis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Grand Logis

Address: Le Grand Logis, 84120 Mirabeau, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Mirabeau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mirabeau
Price Range: $118 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais du Grand Logis 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Relais du Grand Logis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing