We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
41
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
19
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Great value, great rooms, great service.

Clean and comfortable, with very large rooms. Facilities such as shared fully equipped kitchen for guests to share, comfortable and large sitting areas, dinning rooms etc. It even has its own chapel if you wish. Plenty of outside areas also.

Rooms large and comfortable, bathroom great, cleanliness top notch.

Staff could not do enough to help and quickly answered all questions asked.

On site parking and convenient for day trips.

Overall great place and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38arms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel for six nights during a three-week holiday in France in July 2012 and it really was a highlight of the trip. Our room (called "L'Exotique" and one of just four double rooms) was beautiful, incredibly spacious, comfortable and great value for money. The host was very attentive, polite and helpful, even pointing us towards some lovely restaurants and sights as well as helping resolve challenges with our car hire company.
Le Relais has lovely common areas, the breakfasts were lovely, there was ample free parking and good free WiFi access, there were quality toiletries in the huge bathroom, plus the location is a great base for driving around Provence.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "L'Exotique" room and would highly recommend that room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The relais used to be a stop for post carriages and as such is very big, and from the inside it reminds of a castle, with spiral stairs and secondary entrances. Our room boasted a turret, very romantic!

I chose to stay in Mirabeau as it's in between the Louberon and the Verdun, and so we could easily visit both local wonders.

The hotel is outside mirabeau, but you will need a car anyway to move around: that's not an area where you go just to sit in the pool area

The hotel is managed with great care, Florian, the manager, was very helpful with reccommending and booking restaurants in the surrounding area. Moreover he was not strict on breakfast time (usually a sore point for me) and left it out until everybody had had theirs. The only remark I could make on breakfast was that albeit rich, it felt like most products including the croissant and the bread came from a production plant rather than a boulangerie

Further to the b&b rooms, the relais has a number of self catering apartments and has a very big, fully equipped shared kitchen which is available for the b&b guests as well

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silviaaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We were on our honeymoon and looking to relax in the Provencal countryside. Le Relais du Grand Logis is located just outside of Mirabeau off the main road. You need a car to get there as the train no longer stops in Mirabeau.
The hotel is 16th century but has been fully renovated. The rooms are large and accomodating and have very nice bathrooms. The hotel also has a kitchen, a living room, laundry facilities...The manager of the hotel speaks english and recommended restaurants and things to to in the area.
The hotel also has a fantastic pool!
My wife and I spent most of our time on the west side of the Luberon (Roussillon) and we found it nice but crowded and touristy, and expensive. We wish we could have stayed longer and we relished every minute of our time at this wonderful establishment.

Room Tip: We stayed in Le Suite -> queen bed and a single bed with a nice large bathroom
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricky129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This is a wonderful place, and I can't recommend it enough. Beautiful, well restored building, pool, laundry, friendly atmosphere, and right in the heart of Luberon.

We had a self-contained apartment, clean, bright and with a very comfortable bed. The price was very reasonable ($480 Canadian for 6 nighrs), especially considering all the amenities. We got so relaxed that we lost track of time and didn't leave when we were supposed to. True story... The poor hosts came to clean the room, saw our things and thought we perished in a terrible accident. :)

If we are ever in Provence again, this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews