We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good facility but requires better management ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imagica Theme Park

Imagica Theme Park
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Khopoli
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagica Theme Park is India's first and only International standard Theme Park, offering fun, action, entertainment, dining and shopping at a single location. Imagica Theme park is no ordinary theme park. There's nothing of this scale, or anything close to it in India and the Subcontinent. Where others have rides, Imagica theme park is driven by a whole world of fantastical themes to bring Indian families' experiences that they have never had before. No expense has been spared to bring in world class international designers, the best architectural elements and the most exciting novel attractions to rival any park in the world.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good facility but requires better management ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good rides, entertainment events. Value for money. However management is weak. Bad system of providing information. Timings of entertainment events not displayed properly & prominently. No information updates while standing in queue.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank S Z A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlabs-Imagica, Manager at Imagica Theme Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thanks a ton for the review!

We have noted your feedback and will work towards it to make your next trip to Imagica a more exciting one.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Team Imagica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,110
    809
    201
    82
    81
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Review about Customer care”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I have called to inquire about tickets and they said they will call again still waiting no calls or no information. I feel before going there they are treating like this how they will treat me at Imagica :(

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank sumitpawar201991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlabs-Imagica, Manager at Imagica Theme Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We are concerned and would like to get in touch with you. Request you to mail us your contact details on contactus.imagica@gmail.com.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Team Imagica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic theme park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed the Imagica theme park and would come back again!!

We bought tickets online which gave us a 10% discount (need to buy online before 10.30am on the day you are going) and also bought the Express silver tickets for Rs 1000 per head. We found that the park wasn't too full but the Silver Express tickets were totally worth it! Note that Gold express allows you to Repeat rides whereas Silver doesn't allow that!

We stayed the night at Novotel which is a nice kid friendly hotel, but it's not really required if you are coming from Mumbai and are ok with a 12 hour day.

We felt the food was average at best and were a bit surprised that they weren't better. Probably because we chose the nearest restaurant and ate a North India, Chinese etc

The rides are great and children have to be at 52 inches or above to ride on the big rides. My son who is 7 was a 4 inches shorter and he had to suffice with the Rajasaurus and Gold rush ride which he did multiple times. (Rajasaurus soaks you wet so be prepared and keeps phones inside)

For the old kids (52 inches and above), the Scream Machine, Nitro and even Dare2Drop were all very exciting! Even for adults - these are legitimate adult rides!!!

The park is not too large but still a walk to cross across.

Overall a great 1 day experience and we will definitely be back!!!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Niren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlabs-Imagica, Manager at Imagica Theme Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thanks a ton for the review!
We’re happy you had a magical day at Imagica Theme Park.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Team Imagica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place to enjoy for all age group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Imagica....."Badi Interesting Jagah hai" the tag line by the company is perfectly suitable to this adventure and theme park.

All the rides are awesome. Apart from the rides shows like Alibaba and chalis chor....Rajasauras....Mr. India...Curse of Salimgarh....all are awesome... The theme park is suitable for all age groups.

The park should increase the timings from 9 am to 9 pm for all rides.. it is so big that you cannot finish enjoying all the shows and rides from 11 am to 7 pm (which is their working timing right now)....

Would suggest to go on weekdays to avoid standing is long queues for each ride or show....we had gone on 1st Jan and had to wait for atleast 30-45 mins for each ride/show....

We had booked for grand imagica buffet. Food is very good. A little bit mismanaged in terms of Roti....dessert...etc always being in short supply as compared to the total no. Of guest.....overall the food was very good...

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlabs-Imagica, Manager at Imagica Theme Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thanks a ton for the review!
We’re happy you had a magical day at Imagica Theme Park.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Team Imagica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“World Class Theme Park at affordable rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well connected by Expway from Mumbai. From Navi Mumbai it took us 1 hr. to reach Imagica. Book online to avoid line at counter. Good entertainment and rides. Though we haven't done many. Choose weekdays to experience the place else it becomes crowded. Parade in evening is a must watch. Overall we were very happy to visit there

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adlabs-Imagica, Manager at Imagica Theme Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thanks a ton for the review!
We’re happy you had a magical day at Imagica Theme Park.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Team Imagica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imagica Theme Park also viewed

 
Lonavala, Maharashtra
Khandala, Lonavala
 

Been to Imagica Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing