We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Just amazing”
Review of Aerospace Bristol

Aerospace Bristol
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Patchway
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: With the last Concorde ever to fly as its stunning centrepiece, Aerospace Bristol takes you on a journey through more than a century of remarkable aviation history. Enjoy amazing exhibits - including aeroplanes, helicopters, missiles, satellites and more - be inspired by a stunning show projected on to the iconic Concorde, and get hands-on with flight simulators and other fun interactives.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are both Bristolians and we watched the first and last flights of concord from and to Filton.The sight of concord flying high over Bristol on its routine flights to America never failed to impress it was just a magnificent sight what a treat to be able to go on board and sample what the rich and famous did but at a fraction of the cost!. It is so good to see it in its new purpose built home on the same site as it was built and took off from on its maiden flight. But this attraction has so much more to offer with its displays and interactive exhibits this site is ideal for young and old alike. This really is an affordable attraction and you get free readmission for a year from the original date of your visit. We spent 3 hours on our visit but there is so much to take in we will be going back soon, I would happily pay for the second visit, but what a bonus the next one is free. Please do visit this attraction is one not to miss

2  Thank plsbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aerospace B, Owner at Aerospace Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks plsbris - great to hear - we are so pleased you had a great visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"aviation history"
in 13 reviews
"star of the show"
in 11 reviews
"excellent museum"
in 12 reviews
"interactive exhibits"
in 12 reviews
"all ages"
in 16 reviews
"flight deck"
in 8 reviews
"half term"
in 10 reviews
"on display"
in 11 reviews
"flight simulator"
in 7 reviews
"main exhibition"
in 5 reviews
"per adult"
in 6 reviews
"gift shop"
in 12 reviews
"icing on the cake"
in 5 reviews
"purpose built"
in 7 reviews
"doesn t"
in 5 reviews
"only criticism"
in 4 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 16 reviews
Filter

95 - 99 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Both thoroughly enjoyed it and great activities for younger kids... Concorde was a real 'wow' exhibit and the guides were very knowledgable and friendly

1  Thank Bradley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aerospace B, Owner at Aerospace Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks Bradley F - great to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

a very well organised exhibition charting the development and demise of the aircraft industry in Bristol. bit of a que to get on the concord as only 2 people allowed at a time great cafe and shop. think more activities should be done for children, making paper planes? like the fact that we can come back and visit again

Thank colaradopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aerospace B, Owner at Aerospace Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks Colaradopam - glad you had a great visit - see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I am not an engineer but how both museums ( one has to call them that) have been laid out is very good. It encapsulates the history of Bristol Aviation, its heroes who advanced the flying technology since before the first World War. For the engineers, it is a glutton's paradise: you have Drawings, engines on show, some of them split open to show the workings: fantastic.
You then move to the Concorde hangar and the amount of technology that has been thrown at it is superb; there is even a mock-up cockpit for the adventurous to fly the plane: marvellous. I had a party of 3 and they were all blown over.

1  Thank delle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aerospace B, Owner at Aerospace Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Fantastic - thanks so much delle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

At Aerospace Bristol I discovered more than I realised was built in Bristol and the UK.
An amazing projection about Concorde is displayed, I didn't realised this would happen.
It is a bit expensive so I would have liked the hangers to be bigger or for it to have more explanation about certain crafts. However you can go again, the ticket says within the year, it lasts.

Thank fayesviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aerospace B, Owner at Aerospace Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Fayesviews - we are really pleased you enjoyed yourself. Our tickets are competitively priced with other attractions and offer free returns for a year so offer great value for money. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aerospace Bristol also viewed

 
Coleford, Forest of Dean
 

Been to Aerospace Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing