We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenery is excellent, but food is not up to par”

Koh Lanta Suvarnbhumi Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 233 Restaurants in Samut Prakan
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

First time here. The scenery is lovely, especially during sunset. Have live Thai dance performance and live band. Unfortunately, the food is not as good as the ambience, food also prone to expensive that why only award three stars. If the food is good will be a must come, will come back again to see whether the food improved.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Full of horse figurines. Good view of airplanes taking off.... can be romantic to some extent.
Bbq fresh water prawn is great....
The entrance is beautifully decorated with carvings themed with Pegasus.... horse with wings in Greek mythology...
more carvings as you were usher to ur table....
The rows of dinning tables is endless....
I got my table numbered 685.... could be zoning system
Waitress are friendly with sweet smile....
U will see more horse figurines companied with lovely lively swans by the lake

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank sharonchoongsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This place looked like Las Vegas in Thailand. Lots of neon lights...and the place was massive. It was situated right by the airpoirt on a giant (man-made?) lake. It was raining when we got there, so we sat indoors. There was also a live band, which was a nice addition to our dinner entertainment. There were also two large geese that walked through the middle of the restaurant. It was entertaining to say the least.

All the food had some sort of seafood in it. We opted for a rice dish with crab and it was ok. The portions were medium sized. One dish could feed two people, so I wouldn't order too many dishes.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stephaniemorris89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Very good food and service. Any time a good idea to go back and enjoy time with your friends and / or family.
This very unique atmosphere is something you need to see for yourself!

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thailand-dealcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Variety of choices especially Southern food / seafood.
Big rest with fantastic decoration close to the airport.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank Wittaya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Koh Lanta Suvarnbhumi Restaurant also viewed

Samut Prakan, Samut Prakan Province
Racha Thewa, Samut Prakan Province
 

Been to Koh Lanta Suvarnbhumi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.