We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family Goto Cafe”
Review of Cafe Kaizen

Cafe Kaizen
Ranked #2 of 10 Quick Bites in Porirua
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 December 2020

The best Cafe in WEllington. Super efficient staff and the yummiest food to entice all palettes. 5 +

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Metua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2020

I went here for then first time today and I have to say I won’t be going back
I had macaroni cheese that can’t of been fresh today as the sauce was dried up, macaroni pasta was hard on top and I think the cheese was missing.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonnaC3716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

I booked a table for 4, lucky I did as this place was buzzing at 1pm service food is great you can order off the menu or choose from the cabinet. Staff are amazing and helpful. Its a hidden cafe a plus for Porirua

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank leoniec215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Not much flavour in the toasted sandwich but the caramel slice and flat white hit the mark. Pleasant staff and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DianeC380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Great place to catch up with friends, lovely food and drinks. I had a toasted cheese and pineapple sandwich, a bit of a wait but expected at Sat lunch time. Also the ever lovely passionfruit slice I've liked for years.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank minimacx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Kaizen also viewed

Porirua, Greater Wellington
Porirua, Greater Wellington
 
Lower Hutt, Greater Wellington
Plimmerton, Porirua
 

Been to Cafe Kaizen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.