We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le clos des Berengeries
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I stay for five nights with Dolores and Phillip. They made us very welcome and on the first night that cooked us a wonderful dinner. Thank you. The room was large and comfortable as was the bed. There was tea making facilities in the room. The bathroom was modern with an large shower. Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked cakes and breads with home made jams. The location is excellent being close to the western Loire Chateaus. An excellent choice if you want to stay in this region.

Room Tip: There,s plenty of parking on the property and it's easy to find using your GPS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyrebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is beautiful accommodation in a tranquil location. Delores is a lovely hostess who goes out of her way to be of assistance to make your stay enjoyable. Advice on local attractions and booking restaurants for you.
Memorable home made jams and lovely welcoming wine served in the garden in the company of a delightful 4 legged gentleman!
The room was huge and delightfully decorated with a kettle in the room which was a major bonus.
Delores also made me feel good about my atrocious French!

Room Tip: We stayed in the upper room which had wonderful views over the surrounding vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Conveniently situated between Saumur and Tours, this little gem owned by Dolores and Philippe must not be missed. A beautiful old house with well appointed bedrooms and situated in extensive grounds including a vineyard and hens! awaited us at the end of a long day. We had requested an evening meal but were quite unprepared for what followed. The generous portions of food beautifully and imaginatively presented, starting each night with 'amuse bouches' the conversation and laughter with Dolores and Philippe as we ate 'en famille' trying out our 'English' French while the wine flowed, made this an unforgettable evening.
After a very good night's rest, breakfast was very good especially tasting the unusual home made 'confitures', which set us up for another day's touring. We returned for our final night eager to sample another feast and we were not disappointed as the standard of food and the ambience was second to none.
We recommend Le Clos des Berengeries wholeheartedly - you will have a wonderful French experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We picked this Chambre d'hotes for it's location and previous reviews. On arrival we were greeted by our host, Dolores, who showed us the grounds and then our room. And what a room! Tastefully furnished with an excellent shower room, plenty of room and immaculately clean. Set in a rural location a few minutes easy drive from the majestic Loire the grounds have sun loungers, a snall pool and dining gazebo - all very relaxing. Breakfasts were a selection of amazing home made jams, breads and yoghourts, Nearly all the produce comes from Dolores own garden or her neighbours. Dolores herself is a perfect host - always smiling, cheerful and happy to endure my attempts at French.
it's a great base for exploring the towns and chateaus of the region and the roads are quiet and easy to navigate. The region is quite breathtaking with top class restaurants, tiny little villages and the majestic river Loire running through the centre.
We were genuinely sad to say goodbye to Dolores and Philippe after having had a wonderful 6 days at Le clos des Berengeries and can't wait to return when we can. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPoole_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in this very comfortable accommodation (Chambre Helene). The room and ensuite were spotlessly clean, and well heated (it was winter). Philippe and Dolores were wonderful hosts - very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts each morning with home made jams and different cakes/pastries. We also enjoyed a delicious evening meal and great conversation with our hosts - Dolores is a wonderful cook! St Patrice is close to many of the great sites in the Loire Valley, so a really good location in which to be based. We have no hesitation at all in recommending this B&B to you. C & R, Australia.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose201011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le clos des Berengeries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le clos des Berengeries

Address: 95 rue Dorothee de Dino, 37130 Saint Patrice, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Indre-et-Loire > Saint Patrice
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Patrice
Price Range: $110 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Loire Castles, the B&B "Le Clos des Bérengeries" is located in Saint-Patrice, in the middle of the vineyard of Bourgueil. With independent accesses, our two rooms, with ancient furniture, welcome you in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Come taste the sweetness of life in Tours and discover a rich historical and natural heritage. Wine lovers will be able to discover the local wine growers. Passionate and exciting, they will show you their business and AOC wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le clos des Berengeries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing