We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
65
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is greather husbandbreakfast was amazinghomemade jamsloire valleyhousedolores
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My wife and I stay for five nights with Dolores and Phillip. They made us very welcome and on the first night that cooked us a wonderful dinner. Thank you. The room was large and comfortable as was the bed. There was tea making facilities in the room. The bathroom was modern with an large shower. Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked cakes and breads with home made jams. The location is excellent being close to the western Loire Chateaus. An excellent choice if you want to stay in this region.

Room Tip: There,s plenty of parking on the property and it's easy to find using your GPS
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyrebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is beautiful accommodation in a tranquil location. Delores is a lovely hostess who goes out of her way to be of assistance to make your stay enjoyable. Advice on local attractions and booking restaurants for you.
Memorable home made jams and lovely welcoming wine served in the garden in the company of a delightful 4 legged gentleman!
The room was huge and delightfully decorated with a kettle in the room which was a major bonus.
Delores also made me feel good about my atrocious French!

Room Tip: We stayed in the upper room which had wonderful views over the surrounding vineyards.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Conveniently situated between Saumur and Tours, this little gem owned by Dolores and Philippe must not be missed. A beautiful old house with well appointed bedrooms and situated in extensive grounds including a vineyard and hens! awaited us at the end of a long day. We had requested an evening meal but were quite unprepared for what followed. The generous portions of food beautifully and imaginatively presented, starting each night with 'amuse bouches' the conversation and laughter with Dolores and Philippe as we ate 'en famille' trying out our 'English' French while the wine flowed, made this an unforgettable evening.
After a very good night's rest, breakfast was very good especially tasting the unusual home made 'confitures', which set us up for another day's touring. We returned for our final night eager to sample another feast and we were not disappointed as the standard of food and the ambience was second to none.
We recommend Le Clos des Berengeries wholeheartedly - you will have a wonderful French experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We picked this Chambre d'hotes for it's location and previous reviews. On arrival we were greeted by our host, Dolores, who showed us the grounds and then our room. And what a room! Tastefully furnished with an excellent shower room, plenty of room and immaculately clean. Set in a rural location a few minutes easy drive from the majestic Loire the grounds have sun loungers, a snall pool and dining gazebo - all very relaxing. Breakfasts were a selection of amazing home made jams, breads and yoghourts, Nearly all the produce comes from Dolores own garden or her neighbours. Dolores herself is a perfect host - always smiling, cheerful and happy to endure my attempts at French.
it's a great base for exploring the towns and chateaus of the region and the roads are quiet and easy to navigate. The region is quite breathtaking with top class restaurants, tiny little villages and the majestic river Loire running through the centre.
We were genuinely sad to say goodbye to Dolores and Philippe after having had a wonderful 6 days at Le clos des Berengeries and can't wait to return when we can. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPoole_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in this very comfortable accommodation (Chambre Helene). The room and ensuite were spotlessly clean, and well heated (it was winter). Philippe and Dolores were wonderful hosts - very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts each morning with home made jams and different cakes/pastries. We also enjoyed a delicious evening meal and great conversation with our hosts - Dolores is a wonderful cook! St Patrice is close to many of the great sites in the Loire Valley, so a really good location in which to be based. We have no hesitation at all in recommending this B&B to you. C & R, Australia.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose201011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews