We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
82
114
62
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
114
62
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poollarge bathroomout of seasonnice restaurantcomfortable bedsbeautiful hotelfamily suitea sea view roomfeel comfortablewelcome drinkpelion mountainmini barpleasant stayexcellent breakfastbeautiful viewoctopusspa
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015

even though some details show that there are some things to be taken care of within the rooms, still this hotel has made an excellent impression on the basis of room space, breakfast quality, position (very near Volos but also near nice beaches) and warm personnel.. I would love to visit it in the summer!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Polite staff, large clean rooms, nice pool and very good food. Location is ok, close to Volos and Pilion. For what it offers as a 5-star hotel highly recommended since the price is very good for what it provides. Good choice for couples and families.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DeltaSigma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Stayed there for one night. If this is a 5 stars hotel then I am the queen of England.
Hotel is run down, food in breakfast is from the day before and there is terrible smell in the room.
Don't go.
In addition there is nothing special about Agria. Better to stay in Volos.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daniellayz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We visited the Valis Resort at Agria Volou with Friends in July 2014 and had an amazing time there. The location is perfect and the view to the sea is stunning! The room was very clean and comfortable and the cleaning ladies were cleaning it every day. I fully recommend the Spa area which was so relaxing and I enjoyed the massage. The Pool area is perfect for sunbathing and having drinks. The staff of the hotel was helpful, friendly and very professional. Breakfast is delicious and you could find whatever suits your taste. I'm looking forward to visit this hotel again in the future. Thanks to the staff for making my stay at Valis Resort unforgetable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anastasia2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Nice location both for relaxing outside Volos or for a business trip since its just 10' from the city.
The room was spacious and clean and the service friendly but professional. Also the breakfast was quite good. Free WiFi and parking were also useful.
I totaly recommend it when in Volos.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dr_Taniman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews