We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Archontiko Argyro(Makrinitsa)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archontiko Theodora(Makrinitsa)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Archontiko Evilion(Makrinitsa)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 13% below average rates

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Melanthi Mansion(Makrinitsa)(Great Value!)
    US$59
    US$55
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Adam(Makrinitsa)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 21/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$44
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hotel Petrino(Makrinitsa)
    US$57
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Mansion Margaritis(Makrinitsa)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 21/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$44
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Archontiko Xantha(Makrinitsa)
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$57
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Archontiko Repana(Makrinitsa)(Great Value!)
    US$72
    US$70
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (76)
    Filter reviews
    76 results
    Traveller rating
    37
    15
    11
    5
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    37
    15
    11
    5
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsboutique hoteldouble roomgreat viewamazing locationpelion mountainbeautiful hotelreceptiongulfwinterbayterracevolosceilingcongratulationscarvillagewedding
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 76 reviews
    Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

    A wonderful stay I've had at Archontika. They are fabulous at everything they do. Top class rooms and healthy breakfast. Specially,The owners Evi and Giorgos are the friendliest couple in whole of Greece. I recommend everyone visiting Mount Pelion to stay with them as the location, the view of Volos and the whole environment around is simply outstanding. This is as best as you can get. I'd definitely visit them again if I visit Pelion.
    Cheers!!

    Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    Thank Swotah
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2017

    Stayed there for a night.
    Location is stunning, a renovated typical house with a great view on the gulf.
    Double room was very confortable, large bed.
    Breakfast was huge and delicious, with typical dishes and products.
    Staff was very helpful and friendly.
    Makrinitsa village is closed to cars but this hotel can be reached by car and has a small parking area.
    Maybe it was because it was winter and in the middle of the week but all this came at a very reasonable price!

    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank dani7c3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2017

    We stayed at this beautiful hotel where our son and his new wife's wedding reception was held. The whole experience was amazing and Evi and her staff absolutely brilliant hosts.
    The rooms are very comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated, the breakfast superb and very welcome after a night of celebration, wonderful music and dancing. The view over Volos from the terrace is breathtaking and the village of Makrinitsa, with its little shops, churches and cafes, quainty and pretty.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Nigel B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

    We recently booked out the entire hotel for our Wedding. We held the Reception in the hotel, also using the rooms to prepare and get ready for the ceremony and for our guests to stay overnight following the Reception.

    The hotel boasts the most incredible panoramic views of Volos and the Pagasitikos Bay and is located in the most beautiful surroundings of Makrinitsa and the Pelion Mountain.

    This boutique hotel has the most beautifully decorated rooms with luxurious bathrooms. Beds are large and comfortable and rooms are well equipped. Many of the rooms also boast great views.

    The bar area has the most incredible ceiling and you can enjoy food and drink at either the top level or lower level by the bar. Breakfast was a feast of many different varieties of fresh cheese, ham, bread, jams and marmalades, fruits, and melons.

    We'd also like to thank owners Evi and Giorgos for looking after us so well. All our guests (both those for the Reception and those who stayed) really enjoyed their time here. Thank you so much for organising such an incredible day and evening! We can highly recommend this beautiful hotel!

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    Thank alexanderbinns
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

    Very well located with an impressive view over Volos. The double room was very unique and a wonderful combination of old and modern interior. The room was quiet, the bed medium-soft and the breakfast constited of tasty homemade and typical Greek food. Absolutely recommendable!

    Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Jana M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews