We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$109
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
776
38
10
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
776
38
10
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water restaurant kevin kainz his team next year private beach the general manager nothing is too much trouble the hotel manager overlooking the marina kids club family resort rooms are beautiful highest standard fantastic holiday beach staff great resort star resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

This was our 5th holiday at Sani and 4th at Asterias. There really is no where else we have found that compares. From the moment you are picked up from the airport you are spoilt by the wonderful staff. The service really is one of the things that makes Sani so special, staff are so attentive and nothing is too much trouble. A trip to the beach or pool and towels are laid out on your lounger, water bought out and a warm welcome. The suites are a great size for a family and the gardens give space for a rest in your own space. Asterias is particularly special as it is small and in our experience takes service to another level. The breakfasts are wonderful and so varied and the pool is heated and so quiet. A huge thanks to Kevin and his team.

With children you can feel very spoilt whilst the kids are very well looked after and welcome too. The activities are excellent and we loved the new high wires and my son really enjoyed the Bear Grylls survival course. We also enjoyed the range of fitness classes available. The spa treatment I had was also amazing. Having access to a range of amazing restaurants is a real benefit of being at the resort. We have left feeling thoroughly rested.

We have already booked again for next year.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jlq48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

Sublime place with amazing staff! A great place for family but also an amazing couple retreat! Very helpful staff but also very discreet! Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Very close to the beach! Very clean rooms and well taken care resort!

Room tip: Free of charge parking inlcuded.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MaiuPaiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

While all of the Sani resorts are incredibly service-forward, Asterias really takes it to the next level. It feels like a small community, and everything is very personalised and responsive to the guests' needs. You want for nothing, and the standard is incredibly high. Everything is the clear product of a well-thought out vision of easy luxury that appeals to a wide range of clients.

From the second you arrive, you are truly on vacation.

Room tip: The three bedroom with a pool will make you question why you would not move in permanently...
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlinLondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021

We had a very pleasant stay with our three kids at Sani Asterias. The rooms are spacious and the interieur ist very comfortable. Staff is well-trained and thoughtful at any time. We also loved the private heated pool which was very welcome at this time of the year. Beach is wonderful and the nearby restaurants offer a broad variety of high-quality dishes. We are looking forward to come back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2021hmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Having never been to Halkidiki, or even Greece before, we did not know what to expect. We have been fortunate to stay at many luxury hotels during our travels around the globe, but this place has one of the best teams in regards to customer service and experience that we have ever came across.
From being greeted on arrival in the car park by our hostess and introduced to the Hotel manager, to departing on final day, every minute spent at this beautiful hotel was nothing short of spectacular. Kevin, the best general manager we have ever encountered and his wonderful team are 5 star that is for sure. They all go above and beyond to make you feel special at this gorgeous intimate resort.
We thoroughly enjoyed the inclusive trips. Spyros took us on the Volvo tour of the island and he was so friendly and informative, it was a great experience. The boat trip, both day and evening was brilliant also.
I almost don't want to advertise this place and keep it as our secret, so that it won't sell out and we'll always be able to get a room when we go back to Halkidiki! But of course that would not be fair to these amazing people and the effort they go to to make your holiday a memorable one! Thank you Kevin and the Sani Asterias team, we can't wait to come back x

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews