We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent quiet apartment with great views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entire property on top of the hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
entire property on top of the hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
longeared...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent quiet apartment with great views”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment has everything we needed and is in a hill top location with excellent views to the sea. Anestis and Ioanna were attentive and hospitable hosts. When we had a problem with the water supply Anestis was with us within 10 minutes, although to be fair there was nothing he could do as it was a supply failure for the whole area.
The house comes with its own cats! A car is required really. We managed without one and there is a good bus service into Chania within 5 minutes walk and the beach is a further 5 minutes. However the walk down to the main road, although short, is very steep in parts. It would benefit from a few steps in the steepest places.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetlewi...
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely garden and views”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a restful week in this apartment. In particular the garden (sole use) was beautiful. The apartment is close to beaches and Chania but a car is recommended. We also enjoyed the company of the 2 cats attached to the apartment. Our host was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzamari...
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice apartment with a great view”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Chania is a very nice place for exciting holidays: a beautiful old town located around its famous harbour, sandy beaches, and great people. It is not far from the wonderful Samaria-Gorge and a lot of other places that you need to visit in this area of Crete.
The apartment is well equipped and clean. The outside-area is fantastic. We enjoyed the great view whenever we spent time on the terrace.
Although the apartment is well located close to Chania's centre and the beach, we would recommend to rent a car to stay more flexible.
If we came back to Crete, we would definitely book this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very kind hosts and excellent location”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The beach is a short walk away and so is a lovely bakery and many different places to enjoy local food. We were with our 2 year old son and we loved it. There is lovely breeze in the middle of the day when it is really hot (we stayed in june end when it was above 35 degrees celsius). The apartment is clean and well equipped. Both Anestis and Ioanna are very kind and generous and provide all the help you might need.They also gave us produce from their garden and fresh eggs :). I'd go there again myself whenever time permits. I'll recommend it strongly to everyone who reads.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were thrilled with our stay in the ground floor of this accommodation. Clean, functional,authentic & with a lovely garden. Our hosts were hospitable, welcoming & helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing