We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit ”
Review of The Ship

The Ship
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Lathom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pub in a beautiful setting by the Liverpool Leeds ship canal.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you yet again for another great visit to your establishment, service was fantastic as was the food as are the prices.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018

Nice country pub by canal with good beer and a good menu. The staff were friendly and efficient. A great place for an evening out with friends

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q3809UGbruceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

First time visit to The Ship, had the 'Lancashire platter" which was fantastic- the best hotpot I think I've ever had in a restaurant/pub. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Always consistent. The choice of food is great, anything from a light bite to a full roast dinner. Always served by a friendly team, who can never do enough. We visit at least once a month and are never dissapointed.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicolep19702015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited for Easter lunch and I can thoroughly recommend. Pub was cosy and warm and staff friendly. Food was positively delicious. I loved the sea bass special. Other dishes to recommend include roast beef and chocolate brownie looked divine!! Go try it was awesome !!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KatyAky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ship also viewed

Ormskirk, Lancashire
Burscough, Ormskirk
 
Lathom, Ormskirk
Burscough, Ormskirk
 
Burscough, Ormskirk
Scarisbrick, Ormskirk
 

Been to The Ship? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing