We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
4
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews middle of town guest house place to stay gate management breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

In a town that has not much going for it, if you are ever in need to find comfortable accommodation this is the place to stay. Rooms are clean, bed comfortable and you dont need to worry about security. Very friendly staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eugene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I've driven past for over a year and was surprised to see the inside. What a stunning guesthouse. From friendly staff to all you need in the room. And the best breakfast I have had in a long time. Only negative side to the guesthouse is the poor WiFi. Please do something about that and you will see me back. Well done to Management and staff for keeping a high standard.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank andries_steyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I had a delightful stay last week. The B&B exceeded our expectations in a small town. The home is lovely and well appointed, yet comfortable. Their gracious hostess. My room was spacious and the bed was perfect. The gourmet breakfast delicious! Also, their evening restaurant recommendation was superb. It was a memorable week I have also enjoyed to be connected to the internet with a wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zamakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Accomodation were clean an acceptable with friendly staff. Safe parking as well. There is however a lack of attension to detail. Shower head not working properly and a broken fixure in the shower. Nice pool to cool down and braai facilities..

Room Tip: Rooms at the back is preferable to avoid the noise in the front of the B&B
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillipV149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Close to all the shops and eating places, it is loser to the city library and police station. it is having a wi - fi for persons who are working with internet. The Oasis Casino is also closer for those who love to go and play at the casino,

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of a car dealer a bit noisy
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zamakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews