We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Forges Hotel(Forges-les-Eaux)
US$183
US$172
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Continental(Forges-les-Eaux)
US$73
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Paix(Forges-les-Eaux)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Chambres du Lac(Forges-les-Eaux)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotel Le Saint Denis(Forges-les-Eaux)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Au Charme du Lac Spa(Forges-les-Eaux)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Reviews (71)
    Filter reviews
    71 results
    Traveller rating
    15
    24
    12
    11
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    15
    24
    12
    11
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat valuebike ridedaughterbikesparisstopoverfacilities
    Filter
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 71 reviews
    Reviewed 5 April 2013

    We stayed here on our way to the Loire but were a little worried after some of the reviews - but are glad we did! We were a party of 4 (2 parents, 2 children - 1 teenage, 1 in twenties!) so had one double room and one twin room. The hotel looked as though it had been redecorated relatively recently. The rooms were large (with separate toilet and shower room).The children were delighted to have free wifi (their lives seem to revolve around it!). The menu was basic but brilliant - and the food not as basic as the menu suggested! It was well served and the quantities excellent! As an example, I had a starter of prawns and whelks - but it was 6 large prawns and 6 large whelks - and my daughter had smoked salmon - but it was about 4 slices of smoked salmon! Breakfast was "typical continental" but with a buffet so you could have what you wanted. The bill came to 248 euros (for dinner, bed and breakfast - and drinks!) for all of us. Oh and there is a large car park behind the hotel! The hotel was also easy to find, about 20 minutes from the motorway.
    All in all, I would recommend it - and we will use it again!

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Creme-Bun
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2013

    We stayed here while doing the London to Paris bike ride. The hotel is easy to find, and the staff were very welcoming.

    They are incredibly cycle friendly, with a garage at the rear for secure bike storage. They are obviously used to this, and i would highly recommend this hotel for people doing a similar trip.

    The service for our one night stay was brilliant, a good value meal was easily available, and the staff even woke up early to allow us to leave early the next morning.

    The rooms were simple, but spacious and well appointed, and the whole hotel was very clean.

    Being just outside the centre of town meant this hotel was night and quiet at night, and it's location means it is ideal for people en route to Paris / Calais by bike or car.

    Would highly recommend this hotel, and i will be using it again myself in a few months time.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ed M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 July 2012

    We used this hotel as a stopover enroute from Brittany back to the Calais crossing. The family room suited my wife, daughter, grandaughter and I very well. Basic, but with decent shower, flatscreenTV in each room, and plenty of light from the roof windows, giving the place a bit of character.

    We booked via another legitimate website and the invoice clearly showed breakfast inclusive of the room price. Although all 4 of us sat down, we consumed a total of 2 croissants,, a wedge of french bread, 3 coffees and a 'jus de pommes'. Surprised and disappointed to find 32 euros (8x4) added to the bill when we came to leave.

    The Lady's english was worse than my french and we ended up paying and not wanting to cause a scene. The total bill wasn't too bad to be honest but nevertheless it wasn't what was promised.
    Staff were very friendly and helpful and the evening meal adequate.

    Nice looking town, although we didn't have time to explore. The town is set in beautiful countryside.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Hertsbob
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 July 2012

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    The rooms are ok, but not great. Small, in need of updating but clean and ok for a short stop.

    For food we went for the buffet menu for dinner which was help your self salad, ham, pate, pasta etc. starter followed by simple main course, then an excellent cheese course and simple pudding to finish. The food will not win any prizes but it was good value and after a day riding the bike it was just what we were after. Breakfast was buffet style with a good continantal selection.

    They have secure bike storage and its location is great, just off the end of the green route and on the main cycle route to Paris.

    Overall very good and would stay there again.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank jimmyt7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2012

    Stopped overnight at this large Logis Hotel with friends on way back to Dunkirk
    Met at reception by owner and directed to room 124 with our friends in 125
    These rooms must be the smallest in the Hotel and although clean and functional were VERY small and situated at the front overlooking a reasonably busy road,they also smelt of cigarette smoke!!
    The hotel was not busy and we should have asked to change!!
    The rooms are not very soundproofed not helped by noisy locals in the hotel bar until the early hours
    The Restaurant is traditional and the Menu at just over 15 Euro for four courses was excellent
    Large free car park

    O.K for an overnighter but not in these rooms!

    Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank macca1191
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews