We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofhotel
Nearby Hotels
La Paix(Forges-les-Eaux)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Continental(Forges-les-Eaux)
US$78
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Forges Hotel(Forges-les-Eaux)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le St Aubin(Gournay-en-Bray)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Normandie(Gournay-en-Bray)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Saint Denis(Forges-les-Eaux)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Chateau du Landel(Bezancourt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau of Belmesnil(St-Denis-le-Thiboult)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
15
23
12
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
23
12
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I spent 2 nights in the Sofhotel. They were very pleasant. Super clean room, along with a super clean bathroom. Everything smelled clean and nice. The way a hotel should. The bed was terrific"just right".
The staff at the Sofhotel are outstanding. Daniel et al. Really are a part of the area and hotel. They have invested themselves. Something not easily found now.
The hotel is a stones throw from the center of Forges. Great bakeries etc. The Resistance museum. Great pubs.

Room Tip: They have a lift!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Having cycled from Dieppe to Forges-les-Eaux, this hotel was exactly what was needed. Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us (including providing a lovely vegetarian meal, very late on a Sunday evening!), a secure home for our bicycles and clean, comfortable, reasonably priced rooms. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stopped here for lunch while on a cycling trip. We were attracted by the fact that they advertise some veggie options (unusual in France) and the fact that they are part of the "Accueil Vélo" (Cyclists Welcome) network, which meant that we could leave our loaded bikes in a locked garage while we had lunch.

Food was good and, for a restaurant, reasonably priced. Spoke to the chef, who told me that a lot of the produce is local and organic. Another plus point is that they were prepared to put up with a couple of sweaty cyclists in their dining room!

I may well stay at the hotel next time I pass through.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 39ivorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were heading back to the UK after riding our tandem bike from the Netherlands. Arriving at Forges, I was referred to the Sofhotel by the tourist office. This hotel was just right for us. The staff was welcoming and accomodating. There was a secure garage for our bike. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were tired, so we opted to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was pretty much standard for a small semi-rural hotel, nothing exceptional but nothing terrible either. Breakfast was pretty much the standard as well. Overall we were happy with the hotel. Although not in the centre of town, this hotel is well placed for those coming from or going to Dieppe via the Avenue Verte, so the proprietors make an effort to meet needs of cyclists. If you have a car, there is lots of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Looking for basic, but comfortable accommodation, I stayed with four others on a cycle trip. We booked one triple room with three single beds and one twin room. The twin room met expectations, but the triple room consisted of a double bed with two narrow camp beds. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was standard fare as expected. Not quite sure how the bill was calculated at 20E above the correct price, but once pointed out this was corrected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Caddingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews