We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley(Lovedale)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cessnock Motel(Cessnock)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
86
153
90
40
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
153
90
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking villagreat beerhunter valleyon tapthe pubtasting paddlefriday nightboutique beerscouple of nightspale alebeer tastingbreakfast was includedwine countrypotterybrewerymichellewineries
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We were on a road trip and looking for affordable places to stay each night. We came across Potters and drove about 100m past guessing it beyond our budget. We decided to turn around and enquire, and are very glad we did. The room was great value, spacious and spotlessly clean. The brewery provided thirst quenching beers, and later the restaurant provided generous, delicious meals. Would thoroughly recommend to the budget conscious traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms without windows to the West would be cooler on hot afternoons
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyMorgan_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This was our first time staying at the Potters Hotel Resort (although we'd often stopped over at the front bar to quench our thirst after a long drive on the odd occasion). The rooms were large, spacious and well appointed and made you feel like you were a million miles from anywhere. Perfect for relaxing! The Hunter Brewery boasted a magnificent selection of Boutique beers. Buy a tasting paddle and work your way through the interesting and tasty selections. Breakfast was included in our package and was fresh and filling. Entertainment on the Fri & Sat nights meant we didn't have to leave the vicinity in search of something to do. It was all right on our doorstep. Perfect!

Room Tip: Peaceful & quiet like you wouldn't believe!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graeme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with group of 12 golfers. Certainly close to all the courses we were playing. Good value with breakfast included. Good choices for breakfast and the dinners were good too. Beware their lunchtime ends at 3 pm so don’t expect food after 3.01. Overall very good value and no need to drive anywhere else for a good dinner.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GeoffJ2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This is our fifth trip to Potters .The rooms were great food was good and the Beer was the best. The staff were great as always. Casey , Cathy and Megs in the front office were excellent once more. Potters is a place to stay at when in the hunter. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: The king villas are the best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottersResort, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Craig,
Thank you for the feedback.
As usual, you and your group were a pleasure to look after.
We look forward to seeing you all again on 2018.

Regards
Kasey Pemberton
Accommodation/ Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over the long weekend with my boyfriend. A very affordable place, with a good sized room and a comfy bed. I'm not a beer drinker, but my boyfriend absolutely loved the beer there, especially the $12 tasting paddles. The food in the bistro is okay, nothing to write home about but still fine. It's in a good location close to key wineries. There is a pool and tennis court too.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank foodforthought90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PottersResort, Front Office Manager at Potters Hotel & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We love our beer as well!
Its always good to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay, and take all feedback on board to better our product and service offering.
We hope to welcome you back to Potters Hotel Brewery Resort and Hunter Beer Co soon.

Regards
Kasey Pemberton
Accommodation/ Events Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews