We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
91
159
93
43
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
159
93
43
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king villa great beer hunter valley beers on tap the pub beer tasting pale ale wine country pottery wineries tennis unit cessnock court keith venue kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Went here for a drink and possibly eat. It is looking severely run down from the outside and just as bad inside. We ordered a couple of drinks, both brews made in-house. I had the pale ale which just tasted like VB with a bitter aftertaste, and my wife had the alcoholic ginger beer, which had a hint of ginger to it, but frankly tasted more like watered down beer with some ginger extract added. Both were pathetic offerings from a supposed brewery.
Saw the food as it was coming out for other patrons, and while I can't vouch for it's edibility, it looked very forlorn, and no where near the asking prices in the menu. We left both our drinks 3/4 full and went elsewhere.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidnJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We wanted to see the Hunter Valley Christmas Lights. The property is located fairly close to the gardens and the vineyards if you are touring the vineyards so I give location a good mark. There is parking available for each villa so that is also good. The rooms are overpriced if your are staying on a weekend but we were fortunate enough to be able to do a Sunday night so the price was affordable enough. The rooms are an older style but looks like they have done some upgrades to the furnishings. The head board was in a bad need of a steam clean as it was filthy and I don't think they have cleaned under the bed for awhile as there was garbage from a previous guest. It is nice that they have coffee and biscuits but the they may want to get fresh biscuits as they were stale. (not that that is a be all or end all of a stay though) A little concerning in the bathroom as with the frosted glass windows I am sure that if someone was outside the window they could see a good silhouette. May want to consider blinds or curtains for more privacy. Bed were not the best of quality but did we did manage to have a half decent sleep. The grounds of the property and the amenities are good. There is a tennis court and two pools. The spa by the pool needs to be covered over or cleaned as it is a health hazard. Not impressive to look at when you are lying by the pool. Laundry facilities are also available on site. You of course have the brewery and a restaurant that is open for breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank LAURA MAE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel are badly in need of refurbishment! Although our king room was clean, on arrival the smell of bleach was still strong. The carpet was badly stained, along with the chair. The worst part was the material mounted backing for the bed, which was grossly stained with sweat & probably other things I wish not to think about. It also had buttons so our 13 month old wanted to investigate it thoroughly. Eeeew! A poor choice in a motel from the start. Please reconsider a cleanable bed surface and ignore designer trends! In this case it looks terrible placed against a brick wall anyway.
Lunch was good & I really enjoyed the flavours of the Jamaican Chicken dish. Unfortunately though, many of the younger food & beverage staff are badly in need of training in appropriate customer service if this place expects repeat business from anyone other than locals.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mJem07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed dinner at the bistro at Potters. It was very busy and had a great selection of reasonably priced meals to choose from. The service was prompt despite being busy. A nice family atmosphere. Hope to visit again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LFrassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night while driving up the Gold Coast. Friendly staff, basic rooms, disabled-friendly bathroom although floor became very slippy with shower overspill. Food in restaurant basic but ok. Small swimming pool.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews