We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
13
54
25
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
54
25
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stopped here en-route to further south in Spain. A good place for a one or two night stop I'd say. Its close to the highway, the main town of Chambery is close by but we did not have the chance to explore it. There are a couple of buses that go in to the town.
Hotel is a nice, clean, basic place. Good breakfast with plenty of the usual fare to choose from, very helpful receptionist / manager. Speaks English and French. Views from the hotel of the Massif are spectacular. Its just off the main road, next to a hideous looking Buffalo Grill ... if you like that kind of thing! But we found one of the restaurants nearby recommended by the manager called the Pataterie. Very good value. Close walk of 5 minutes.
Rooms are basic but comfortable. Bathroom was a tight squeeze! TV, wi-fi, tea-kettle. Most of what you need for a night or two. And I guess useful for exploring the region where you are likely to be out for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iringa_KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyriadchambery, Gérant at Kyriad Chambery Sud - La Ravoire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed you stay in our hotel ! You're right, we live in a very very nice area ! Thank you very much for your compliments. We hope we'll welcome you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Kiriad in Chambrey as our half way break travelling from Italy to England. A very welcome sight it was too. The hotel is on the outskirts of the town and could do with better signage. The rooms were adequate for a nights break, very clean and basic facilities. The hotel does not serve dinner but there is a Buffalo Grill within a couple of minutes walk. Continental breakfast was very simple. The staff were friendly and very helpfull. Overall just what you need for a nights sleep

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guglielmo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked a family room for an overnight stop on the way into the Haute Tarantaise. Plenty of parking. Clean and a fair breakfast. We booked a very reasonably priced family room with breakfast. This had one room with a double bed and a large TV as well as en suite shower room and a connected second room with three full size single beds. Modern clean and everything you need, very good value. There is no lift. Will use again. English not a strong point but very friendly.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This is a super little hotel, the staff were so efficient and friendly - seemed to be family run. The rooms were spotless, very comfortable and well decorated and stylish. The price to stay here was just fantastic!! Plenty of secure parking. Petrol station/shop and buffalo grill restaurant adjacent. Brilliant value for money and great welcome from staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This is a basic hotel built to cater for business travellers and perhaps as a ski lodge in winter - difficult to say as we only stayed in summer. It is located in a fabulously beautiful area overlooking mountains in all directions. However, the hotel itself is located amongst factory outlet stores on the outskirts of Chambery. It is cheaper than most places around, 65 Europ per night. The hotel is clean, the rooms smalls, very small in the back row. Try to get in to the front rooms if possible, but you will be dazzled by the blue neon light until midnight. The water was hot, the pressure good. Beds are firm and comfortable. You get free WiFi connections that are fast and effective.The place is okay but the staff is skeletal and not terribly friendly. We encountered a few little irritations along the way, no pillow slips first night, not enough towels on other nights. The shower basin kept filling up on us also.
Quite good value but don't go if you are looking for a romantic time away, or a place that is central to town. If you have a car it might wellwork for you as it is not far out of town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews